Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt

Sure to bring a smile every time you wear it, this nightshirt also makes a fun gift. In soft combed cotton jersey, this three-quarter-sleeved nightshirt is oversized for comfort. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 35" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.853 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (198 reviews)
5 stars
173
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
196 of 198(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Review 1 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It Was Worth Stealing !!!,
29 January 2015
By: Hooley
from Homosassa, Florida
"My wife Andrea loves wearing her "Dog's Nightshirt" so much so, that when she had Both Hips replaced within one months time, she took her "Sleeps With Dog's" nightshirt with her to the Rehab Hospital, where it was washed regularly. After one wash cycle, suddenly it disappeared, never to be found again. Obviously some staff member was so taken with the nightshirt, that they took it, which was why I had to order a new replacement "Sleep's With Dogs" nightshirt."
Review 2 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sleeps With Dogs Nightshirt,
09 January 2015
By: LoveMyBulldogs
from Bloomington, IL
"LOVE LOVE LOVE this nightshirt!!! Very comfortable and since our bulldogs sleep with us, very fitting!! Fast shipping and accurate description"
Review 3 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife loved it,
03 January 2015
By: buzzman
from midwest
"I was stuck, as I always am, to find that last Chanukah gift. We just got a Chocolate Lab puppy and when I saw the night shirt that had "sleeping with dogs" I knew I was home free. I can only say that my wife was overjoyed. She just loved it and wears it often with Zelda, or Zellie as we call her, right next to her on the pillow. It was love at first sight and I don't mind playing 2nd fiddle to a great puppy who thinks I am chew toy."
Review 4 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Item,
02 January 2015
By: Orvisionary
from Colleyville, TX
"My wife loves this Nightshirt. It is very good quality. Add in the Dog theme & this item is a winner."
Review 5 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So comfy,
02 January 2015
By: SarahCL
from NC
"I ordered XL because I am a plus sized person. Good fit love the 3/4 length sleeves. Would like for it to have been a little longer so am wearing leggings underneath. I don't normally order sleepwear but I'm glad I did!!"
Review 6 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
02 January 2015
By: bigdoglover13
from Denver
"My wife had noticed this nightshirt in the catalog and thought it would be a good replacement for a similar shirt that had seen many good years of use. She was surprised and delighted to unwrap it on Christmas day, sleeping in it daily since with a couple of washings thrown in for good measure. Still looks great and is as soft as the day it came out of the package. Also received three paws up from the dogs!"
Review 7 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality and fun gift,
01 January 2015
By: MommyMare
"I got this for my daughter for Christmas as she just became the owner of a dog who she sleeps with. She has enjoyed the comfort and warmth as well as the meaning of the gift. Getting it with a promotional saving made this an even better gift."
Review 8 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest sleepwear!,
31 December 2014
By: Lizzy103
from Lafayette, LA, United States
"This is the second nightshirt I've ordered. So soft and comfortable fitting."
Review 9 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
greatest night shirt,
30 December 2014
By: xcski
from milton, ga
"this nightshirt is fabulous....the color pink is perfect, very soft fabric yet not too warm or too light weight... length of sleeves is 3/4 which is great.
would love for it to come in other colors besides the two offered.....will be ordering another one as it is absolutely the most perfect nightshirt ever.
"
Review 10 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great pet sitter item,
27 December 2014
By: vmd74geo
from pa
"our pet sitter loved this as her christmas present from our dog. better than a cash bonus."
Review 11 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Funny,
27 December 2014
By: Texscot
from Woodcreek, Texas
"We have four little dogs. Every time my wife wears this thing, we both laugh because it is so true (and the dogs make us laugh every time we see them). PS it is not only funny but practical."
Review 12 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift for dog lovers,
27 December 2014
By: mclaughlin1000
from So Cal
"Our 3 dogs sleep with us so I bought this for my wife. She said it is extremely soft and comfortable."
Review 13 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt for sleeping,
27 December 2014
By: Anniem26
from Lakewood CO
"I purchased this nightshirt at first because it has sleeves to keep my shoulders and arms warm. I found it to be so comfortable. I am planning to buy at least 2 more. Plus it keeps my arms and shoulders warm. It was reasonably priced and it was sent right away from Orvis."
Review 14 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doggies Best,
26 December 2014
By: Mergiegirl
from Prestonsburg. KY
"This is the very best nightgown ever. Got it as a Christmas gift from my husband--of course we have a wonderful little dog which inspired him. However the nightgown is so very comfortable and washes and keeps its softness and does not shrink. I truly love it."
Review 15 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice warm nightshirt,
26 December 2014
By: MomJan
"Fits well, easy to sleep in. Seems well made. Would buy again and will recommend."
Review 16 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Lovers Delight,
24 December 2014
By: Wyodelight
"I purchased this same product in the pink and my wife simply loved it. I decided to get the gray/green because she was so satisfied with. Great product like all Orvis products."
Review 17 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Soft Sleepwear,
23 December 2014
By: Carolineluvsorvis
from Dayton , OH
"Very nice fabric, washes beautifully and fits like a dream (no pun intended). The dogs liked it too!"
Review 18 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect gift for dog lovers,
23 December 2014
By: Bobannie
from charlotte, nc
"Fabric of very good quality. Comfortable, yet very smart looking, can wear with leggings to dress up for lounging around the house with good friends. Awesome gift."
Review 19 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift for a dog lover!,
19 December 2014
By: Happy12
from Southern California
"I ordered this night shirt as a surprise Christmas gift for my daughter who shares her bed with her two dogs & loves them to death. Both are Texas Rescue Brittanies ( one pure bred & the other a mix Brittany breed)! The fabric is of great quality and the color is unique. I am very happy with the overall quality of this product. I also wanted the dog pillow cases but Orvis was out of stock. This is a unique gift."
Review 20 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Such a great gift - I want one!,
17 December 2014
By: KarenQ
from Arkansas
"Purchased this for a Christmas gift, I can't wait till she opens it. I want one for myself! Just waiting to check out size and feel - will review mine when I get it :)"