Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt

Sure to bring a smile every time you wear it, this nightshirt also makes a fun gift. In soft combed cotton jersey, this three-quarter-sleeved nightshirt is oversized for comfort. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 35" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.854 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (178 reviews)
5 stars
156
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
176 of 178(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Review 1 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Such a great gift - I want one!,
17 December 2014
By: KarenQ
from Arkansas
"Purchased this for a Christmas gift, I can't wait till she opens it. I want one for myself! Just waiting to check out size and feel - will review mine when I get it :)"
Review 2 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great night shirt,
17 December 2014
By: ja2712
"This is a quality garment. It is very pricey but I'm sure it will hold up to many washings. It is really uniquely
clever and the perfect gift for the dog lover who "thinks" she has everything.
"
Review 3 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit and well-made,
15 December 2014
By: Suz3812
from NC
"This night shirt is really well-made. I almost bought a Medium thinking it would shrink and did not want anything snug, but the Small is roomy and also has room if it does shrink a little. My only regret is I wish I had purchased both colors - because I like it so much!!"
Review 4 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really do.......,
05 December 2014
By: 1motherbird
"Love this shirt. Warm and cuddly.
Thank you Orvis. Will recommend
To all my friends. My dogs love it too
"
Review 5 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this dog shirt.,
04 December 2014
By: Jimmy10
from Chattanooga TN
"My wife has one in pink and we love it. So I ordered one in gray. Every house should have two."
Review 6 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sure to become an old friend,
04 December 2014
By: Canine4ever
"Relaxed & comfortable, this nightshirt is sure to become an old friend like your furry companions. Of course, it is dog approved!"
Review 7 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift for a lady dog owner.,
02 December 2014
By: Angelisher
from Reno, NV
"This nightshirt was a gift for my sister who owns a Golden Doodle. She loved it and loved the color. This made a great addition to another gift (The Dog's Rules pillowcases.)"
Review 8 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet dreams,
24 November 2014
By: girlyj
"Sweet dreams are even sweeter in this awesome nightshirt! The cotton fabric is just right for these fall and coming winter nights. It washes well with minimum wrinkling and holds its color and shape. I have already purchased three of these and may order more! I have definitely recommended Orvis to friends!"
Review 9 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
21 November 2014
By: sunshine1948
from Amarillo Texas
"This is the greatest nightshirt! I have one and I bought one for my boss, who loves dogs. I will be purchasing one again very soon. No shrinkage, no fading and just a great fit!"
Review 10 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
21 November 2014
By: 98382
from Washington
"Happy with this purchase. Fits well, washes great and comfortable."
Review 11 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Good Purchase,
13 November 2014
By: cymary1
from Cyprus
"Nice material, good quality. The only thing I can say is the length of this nighty it could be a little longer."
Review 12 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ADORABLE!,
03 November 2014
By: ShadyLady33
from Colorado
"This night shirt is extremely well made and has substance to it. In my opinion it runs a little large but that's a good thing because you don't have to worry about shrinkage as much. It is exactly as it looks on line or in the catalog. You won't be disappointed."
Review 13 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For the wife,
31 October 2014
By: spectrout
from hickory,nc
"Ordered this for my wife as a fun practical gift. Sales person was excellent . Got the sleep shirt in 2 days exactly what I wanted . Quality item. She wears it every night. Happy wife happy life"
Review 14 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
too cute,
29 October 2014
By: xcski
from milton, ga
"love this sleep shirt! the color is a true pink and the fabric is soft soft soft.....arm length great and an overall great fit....i'm a solid Med and this Med fits perfect."
Review 15 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a fun sleep shirt!,
30 September 2014
By: SandraDee123
"The weight of this shirt is surprisingly robust, not thin and flimsy. It is just long enough and safe to wear through the house when you have company, if you know what I mean."
Review 16 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Sleep with Dogs Nightshirt!,
25 September 2014
By: sbrownlovesdogs
from Dallas, TX
"I haven't actually worn this one yet, since it is still warm in TX, BUT I already know I LOVE it...as I already have the green one which I lived in during the cooler weather! It is a quality nightshirt...material is great...soft, but not thin...excellent structure and stitching. Not too short or too long. Washes nicely. Does run a little big though, so keep that in mind when ordering!"
Review 17 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Early Christmas,
28 August 2014
By: srtapper
"I shop for Christmas presents all year and I thought this sleep shirt would be perfect for my daughter who breeds and trains Labradors."
Review 18 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST sleepshirt EVER,
18 August 2014
By: Azdogs5
from Payson AZ
"I have several of these shirts and sleep in one every night. They are roomy in all the places a sleep shirt should be. The material is soft and giving.
They are sized appropriately for what they are made for.
The only complaint I have is that there are only 2 colors available.
"
Review 19 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loving this Night Shirt,
09 July 2014
By: Meeba
"I really like the longer sleeves. Wish the material was heavier, but is suitable for sleepwear. Very comfortable to lounge around in. Purchased the Grey/Green shirt. Would purchase another one, but am not fond of pink."
Review 20 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my nightie,
02 June 2014
By: MViau
from Cape Cod Mass
"I purchased the sleeps with dogs nightshirt because I love my 2 goldens that I babysit like they are my own. The quality is outstanding and well worth the price. I asked for my first one from my daughter for a Christmas present last year. I loved it so much, I had to buy the other color it came in myself!"