Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Classic Thinfold Wallet

Slimmed down but ultra-efficient with eight slots for cards and two long pockets for cash. Two slide-in pockets for pictures. Genuine Battenkill® leather. In green. 3½"H x 4½"W folded. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.555 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (119 reviews)
5 stars
97
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
5
104 of 119(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Review 1 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A LOST FRIEND,
31 March 2014
By: JAKELESTER
from PALM COAST, FL.
"I FIRST RECEIVED MY ORIGINAL
ORVIS WALLET ABOUT SIX YEARS AGO. IT WAS A GIFT FROM MY SON IN LAW. I LOVED THE CLASSY DESIGN. LAST MONTH, IT WAS STOLEN FROM MY GOLF CART.I I
PROMPTLY ORDERED A NEW ONE. NOW I HAVE MY OLD FRIEND BACK
"
Review 2 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality merchandise,
01 March 2014
By: axel3101
from Lincoln, Nebraska
"I bought the same wallet years ago. Not sure how many. That's why I bought the same one again. Absolute top quality, as is everything I've bought through years of dealing with Orvis. The very best quality, and the very best service in the industry! It's a pleasure dealing with this company."
Review 3 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is thin and made in USA,
26 January 2014
By: bob92037
"I like 2 compartments for bills - one for $20s and up, and one for smaller denominations. When filled with cards it still fits well in front pocket."
Review 4 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent well made wallet.,
25 January 2014
By: JohnBDon
from Lyons Falls, N.Y.
"This is just one example of the quality of the products that ORVIS offers. I never hesitate to make any purchases from Orvis because you stand behind your products with a great warranty. I have never been disappointed."
Review 5 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product,
17 January 2014
By: flyfishguy
from Hingham, Ma
"I had seen this wallet in the Orvis stores numerous times. It is as good or better than it looks. I love it."
Review 6 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cannot function without it,
15 January 2014
By: Deliverance
from St Paul, MN
"I have one, My two grown sons each had one, which they lost. The two I bought were replacements for them and was their Christmas gifts. Can you make them so they cannot be lost? We love them. They are functional, handsome and comfortable."
Review 7 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing wallet!,
07 January 2014
By: Amy1
from Beaufort, SC
"I purchased one for my husband and one for our 18 year old for Christmas. Each was estatic and I was so pleased with the style and workmanship. What an amazing wallet!"
Review 8 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wallet,
06 January 2014
By: wallet
from texas
"my husband loves this wallet. this is his 3rd one in 15 years. (it would only be his 2nd but the dog chewed the second one!)"
Review 9 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great classic!,
03 January 2014
By: Annabbh
from Advance NC
"This is a classic wallet in our family. Three generations carry this particular wallet (and I suspect the 4th will start soon!) I just replaced it for the first time after several years for my husband."
Review 10 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
03 January 2014
By: OldWilly
from Cincinnati, Ohio
"Bought an Orvis wallet 20 years ago in the Virgin Islands. Still works but is starting to show wear. Purchased this one and it looks and feels great. Appears it will have the same endurance as the old one.
Wallet is rooming and holds everything I need the same as my old one. Great design and structure.
Looking forward to carrying my new wallet for 20 plus years.
"
Review 11 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality,
01 January 2014
By: gulfstreamdriver
"The minute I took the wallet out of the box, its color contrast and detailed stitching stood out. It is very classy looking. I've already received compliments on it. The craftsmanship is very high. And best of all, its made in the USA."
Review 12 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best wallet ever,
28 December 2013
By: PetesC7
"Actually a replacement for one purchased 14 years ago. Loved the first one so much I bought another one to finally retire the original. Perfect size and you have to love the Orvis leather."
Review 13 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very disappointed,
22 December 2013
By: whatashame
"I chose this wallet for its character and the fact I could have it monogramed. It is 3.5 years old and the stitching is torn in the credit card slots and I am concerned they will fall out. The stitching inside is frayed and I just am shocked that I spent this amount of money on leather that will not last 5 years. Disappointed as I love the look and feel of the wallet."
Review 14 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best wallet,
17 December 2013
By: readersr
from Berlin, CT
"I had purchased this wallet for myself 13 years ago and now I have purchased another one for my step-daughters boyfriend. Mine is still in fantasic condition."
Review 15 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Class A1 Selection !!!,
07 December 2013
By: Knorm
from Muskegon Michigan
"About 25-30 years ago I purchased an exact copy of this billfold which served me in a GRAND fashion. I finally awarded myself with a replacement. Have a SUPER CHRISTMAS Season !!!!!"
Review 16 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Looks nice but didn't last,
11 November 2013
By: BDover
from Norfolk, Va
"This wallet was the first "nice" wallet I've purchased for myself and I am less than pleased. When the wallet arrived I was very happy with the look and the feel of the leather. However, after three months of normal use the leather which forms the credit card slots has ripped through the stitches. I constantly read how orvis has premium quality workmanship so this wallet lasting three months is quite aggregating. I've had multiple lower end fossil wallets last 3-5 years for a quarter of the cost. With that said, I'm not sure sure I could recommend this wallet to a friend."
Review 17 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful gift,
04 November 2013
By: Khorse620
from Colorado Springs, CO
"My dad loves his personalized wallet. It offers just enough room/compartments to stay organized. It's great quality and looks well-made without being flashy. Perfect for a true fisherman."
Review 18 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Repeat Purchase,
01 November 2013
By: Iowoan
"Just like the two tone colors being tan & green this my second replacement. as my personal pick for a wallet,"
Review 19 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wallet,
10 September 2013
By: TrooperSteve
from Fort Salonga, New York
"I've had my Orvis wallet, for over twenty five years and it only started braking down, in the last year. I'm here to purchase another."
Review 20 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battenkill,
23 July 2013
By: pghwahoo
from Pittsburgh, PA
"These are great. It used to come in a pocket secretary and a check book cover which were the best I have ever owned. Hope Orvis will bring them back."