Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Classic Thinfold Wallet

Slimmed down but ultra-efficient with eight slots for cards and two long pockets for cash. Two slide-in pockets for pictures. Genuine Battenkill® leather. In green. 3½"H x 4½"W folded. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (136 reviews)
5 stars
111
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
5
120 of 136(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Review 1 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gift purchase,
28 November 2014
By: shoots11
from Hailey, ID
"This is a gift to replace one that was used for many years and the product is good from past experience."
Review 2 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Monogramed Birthday Gift,
24 November 2014
By: Kate76
"One thing I appreciated, was that the gift wallet came already nicely tissue-wrapped and in a gift box. No need to hunt around the house for a box the appropriate size. Also the quality of leather made it an appropriate gift for a significant birthday."
Review 3 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thin fold leather wallet,
05 November 2014
By: Bunnies
from Southampton England
"Lovely soft leather & well made.
Nice size Wallet. Bought as a present, so can't comment on use.
"
Review 4 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
05 November 2014
By: GeoH
from Maryland
"I thought what I was ordering was the duplicate of a thin fold wallet I ordered 10 years or so ago that was leather and green or tan canvas. It was wonderful and really thin fold. This is all leather and not as nice as the first. I hope they remake the thin fold in leather and canvas. Had I not had he new wallet personalized I would have sent it back"
Review 5 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wallet,
04 November 2014
By: NCMikeD
from NC
"This wallet replaces an aged but still functional one of the same model I used for over 10 years. The wallet has lots of card slots and is comfortable in a front or rear pocket.
The leather and construction is of high quality and the Orvis colors makes it distinct. When I need a replacement in 10-15 years I'll shop for the same model again.
"
Review 6 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wallet,
13 October 2014
By: cben
from NC
"I ordered this wallet on a sunday night and it arrived monogramed and perfect on tuesday. I can definitely tell this is a well built wallet and I have had compliments on it every where."
Review 7 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy Wallet,
12 August 2014
By: Irishman2
from Janesville, WI
"Thin wallet with enough card slots to file important information. It is a very sturdy and accessible wallet to retrieve from any pocket size. With a touch of Irish green that highlights the outer appearance of the wallet. Requested initials make it an added personal touch."
Review 8 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacing A Memory,
11 August 2014
By: PastorKN83831
from Versailles, IN
"The thinfold wallet is an excellent product that was carried by my husband for many years. When he passed away in 2011 my youngest Grandson wanted to carry Papa's wallet and so I proudly gave it to him and he loved it as well. He liked all the compartments as well as the quality and the thinness of the wallet. He said it was nice to carry in his pocket because it was not bulky. Recently, at a theater with his Dad his wallet was either lost or stolen and he was very disturbed and hurt. He talked about it all the time and what it meant to him and so I decided to purchase a new one exactly like Papa's and bless him with it. I am trying to continue the fond memories and emotional attachment my Grandson had to this wallet because it was his Grandfather's. Thank you for taking such great pride in your work to produce such an excellent product that can be carried for several generations."
Review 9 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
18 July 2014
By: coachB1946TX
from Dallas, TX
"This is a super wallet. The first one that I had lasted 5 - 6 years. I am really happy that I could still get a replacement."
Review 10 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
new old friend,
15 July 2014
By: butch44
"this is my second wallet, the first one is really old and was still in useable shape but starting to show age my new one is just like the original its like it was reborn. soft, easy to use, would refer this to anyone."
Review 11 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thin Dream Wallet,
26 June 2014
By: 551133
from Santa Fe
"My husband does not like to spoil the lines of his linen pants with a fat wallet; he is very particular about the details he wants - two places for bills (domestic and foreign) as we travel a lot, plus room for a moderate number of credit cards. This one meet his exacting standards while maintaining his slim silhouette!"
Review 12 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Wallet,
26 June 2014
By: Jack68
from Alexandria, Virginia
"I have had many, many wallets over the years. This is the finest. My past wallets have, after a year or so, worn out and come apart. This is the second of these wallets I have had. The first lasted for more than ten years"
Review 13 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Built to Last!!,
28 May 2014
By: LindaW
from Pasadena, MD
"My husband has owned this wallet for 30 years and it is still in very good condition. He likes this wallet so much that I decided to get him a new identical wallet as a gift.....that was a month ago and he is still using his old wallet!! I guess it's hard to let go of something that's literally been in your pocket for 30 years. I'm still holding out hope that he will make the change, maybe when the old wallet falls apart but at this rate that might be never! This is a very well made wallet that literally could last a lifetime! You won't need to replace every year or so like I have to with women's wallets! I highly recommend this wallet!!! It's durable and very nice looking!!"
Review 14 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Billfold,
01 May 2014
By: Phil444
from Columbus, NC
"Super pleased with this purchase as the wallet is even better than I expected. Monogram a real plus too! Beautiful leather product!"
Review 15 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A LOST FRIEND,
31 March 2014
By: JAKELESTER
from PALM COAST, FL.
"I FIRST RECEIVED MY ORIGINAL
ORVIS WALLET ABOUT SIX YEARS AGO. IT WAS A GIFT FROM MY SON IN LAW. I LOVED THE CLASSY DESIGN. LAST MONTH, IT WAS STOLEN FROM MY GOLF CART.I I
PROMPTLY ORDERED A NEW ONE. NOW I HAVE MY OLD FRIEND BACK
"
Review 16 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality merchandise,
01 March 2014
By: axel3101
from Lincoln, Nebraska
"I bought the same wallet years ago. Not sure how many. That's why I bought the same one again. Absolute top quality, as is everything I've bought through years of dealing with Orvis. The very best quality, and the very best service in the industry! It's a pleasure dealing with this company."
Review 17 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is thin and made in USA,
26 January 2014
By: bob92037
"I like 2 compartments for bills - one for $20s and up, and one for smaller denominations. When filled with cards it still fits well in front pocket."
Review 18 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent well made wallet.,
25 January 2014
By: JohnBDon
from Lyons Falls, N.Y.
"This is just one example of the quality of the products that ORVIS offers. I never hesitate to make any purchases from Orvis because you stand behind your products with a great warranty. I have never been disappointed."
Review 19 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product,
17 January 2014
By: flyfishguy
from Hingham, Ma
"I had seen this wallet in the Orvis stores numerous times. It is as good or better than it looks. I love it."
Review 20 for Classic Thinfold Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cannot function without it,
15 January 2014
By: Deliverance
from St Paul, MN
"I have one, My two grown sons each had one, which they lost. The two I bought were replacements for them and was their Christmas gifts. Can you make them so they cannot be lost? We love them. They are functional, handsome and comfortable."