Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos

These finely woven lightweight pants have been a favorite of Orvis customers for years. Amazingly wrinkle resistant, cool, ultrastretchy 5.5-oz. twill. Hidden zipper security pocket inside the right front pocket. Our classic-fit men's chinos are cut trimmer through the thigh. Belt not included with these men's chinos. Polyester/cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-46. Cuffed up to 33" or plain finished up to 34" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.055 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (182 reviews)
5 stars
102
4 stars
32
3 stars
20
2 stars
12
1 star
16
140 of 182(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Review 1 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
17 April 2015
By: Heels
from Kannapolis, NC
"Love these pants. Great fit! Looks good with sports coat or just a knit shirt. Maybe a little expensive but you get what you pay for."
Review 2 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
First Orvis Item to Fail,
05 March 2015
By: Mark101
from Spalding UK
"Over the years I've made regular purchases from Orvis and never experienced bad workmanship until now. I purchased these trousers late last year and wore them for the third time only today. To my amazement the stitching in the seat of the trousers has come undone and on closer inspection there are signs that the seat seam wasn't stitched properly. Nice trousers and the sage colour is nice too, but disappointed with the bad quality stitching."
Review 3 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants!,
22 February 2015
By: pam59
"Beautiful fitting pants arrived on time. Husband loves them and so do I. Orvis always has great quality-and in stock."
Review 4 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
11 February 2015
By: 2Cavaliers
from N.C.
"These are my favorite chino pants.
Light weight is great for our warm weather here in the Carolinas. Very comfortabble without too much excess fabric.
"
Review 5 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
04 February 2015
By: DavidLee
from Texas
"Love these pants, I travel and they are good for travel. HIghly recommend."
Review 6 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding,
04 February 2015
By: Gary42
from North Carolina
"These chinos are by far the best I've ever tried...soft, smooth texture, great drape and fit."
Review 7 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
30 January 2015
By: Tucsondude
from Tucson
"Lightweight,stretchy,dressy pants. Stone color is actually white. Well made. Comfortable. Worth the price."
Review 8 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dress pants,
29 January 2015
By: Alllie353
from DuBois, Pa.
"My 93 year old father has been wanting "white" pants and saw these "stone" pants in the Orvis catalog. He is absolutely thrilled with them! Nice material and a perfect fit. Has them packed for his Florida trip! Thank you, Orvis!"
Review 9 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been a fan for decades,
27 January 2015
By: Leopardi
from Portland, ME
"These are my 'go-to' pants for many occasions: dress, semi dress and knock around. That's because they're supremely comfortable and stylish too. They are an excellent value as well."
Review 10 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit and quality!,
10 January 2015
By: Kakestr
from Charleston, SC
"Got these pants for my Dad for Christmas and he loves them! H
e's almost 92 and has "shrunk" a bit, so he's a little hard to fit. The fact that you can order to the exact length( 28-1/2 in Dad's case) is wonderful. Fabric is lovely and easy to care for!"
Review 11 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SLICE IT THIN,YOU NEVER WIN.,
15 December 2014
By: JKAD
"PANTS IN THE COLOR OF STONE ARE JUST TO LIGHT FOR ME. YOU CAN SEE THE POCKETS THRU THE PANTS AS WELL AS THE DETAILS OF YOUR BOXERS!"
Review 12 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great as slways,
12 December 2014
By: AAme
"Just what you'd rxpect from Orvis. Great quality, super fit."
Review 13 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice pants,
26 November 2014
By: EmilyP
"These pants launderer great and have held up well."
Review 14 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Satisfied.,
24 November 2014
By: ERnelson
from Overland Park, KS
"My buying experience was excellent using catelog. Delivered when promised and the product is great!"
Review 15 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality Chinos,
21 November 2014
By: IrishPat
from Online
"Really enjoy my new chinos. They look great and are really comfortable. Can wear them for a formal or casual event."
Review 16 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cotton blend chinos,
04 November 2014
By: Sponger
from Gainesville, Fl
"These are some fine slacks. I find them ideal for the mild to hot climate we have in Florida. Great styling and the zippered security pocket is a real plus. I bought 2 pair and they are identical in fit. I'll be getting more of these!"
Review 17 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos,
17 October 2014
By: HokieSig
"These pants are extremely comfortable and very well made, even though they're light."
Review 18 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Only Pants To Buy,
08 October 2014
By: ReturningOrvisCustomer
from Long Island
"They are the absolute best kakis! I own probably ten pairs. For casual or dress they always look nice. Great for travelling."
Review 19 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good looking pants,
18 September 2014
By: TDPlus3
from Houston,Tx
"good workmanship, good style. fits well. I like the hidden pocket.
I would have rather have a bit more material in the fabric. it is good for the Houston weather, but may be too light elsewhere.
"
Review 20 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Purchased for Work,
11 September 2014
By: NewEnglandBased
from Vance County, NC
"I purchased these Chino’s for wear at my work. I am often outside in all types of weather. The fabric is light weight and comfortable in warm temperatures. They wash well and keep their shape with just a little quick ironing. So far I have purchased four (4) pairs of these Chino’s there are some differences in the cut and fit between them. The extra security pocket on the right side is not very useful the zipper is hard to use with one hand and whatever you put into this security pocket sits to low on your thigh. You can have then finished with cuffs if you want that extra more professional look."