Orvis Ratings and Reviews

World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos

These finely woven lightweight pants have been a favorite of Orvis customers for years. Amazingly wrinkle resistant, cool, ultrastretchy 5.5-oz. twill. Hidden zipper security pocket inside the right front pocket. Our classic-fit men's chinos are cut trimmer through the thigh. Belt not included with these men's chinos. Polyester/cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-46. Cuffed up to 33" or plain finished up to 34" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
3.957 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (141 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
27
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 star
14
104 of 141(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Review 1 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best,
15 April 2014
By: Tuck1930
from Tryon, NC
"I've bought 4 or 5 pairs over the past ten or so years, most recently just a few weeks ago. I am wearing each one regularly. They hold their crease, keep their color, maintain their shape through repeated washing and dry cleaning. The high caliber zip to the inside right pocket still works satisfactorily. I have yet to lose one button. They may appear a bit expensive, at first. They are priced at a premium to substitutes, no if ands or buts about it. In reality, they are a genuine bargain because they wear so well for such a long time.
This is my second review of this product. The first was just as enthusiastic and favorable."
Review 2 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Cape Cod pants,
10 April 2014
By: DrNAJ
from Orleans MA
"Stylish, comfortable and wash well.
These are the perfect pants for Cape Cod casual wear!
"
Review 3 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Travel,
05 April 2014
By: geejbee
"I was disappointed in these pants which I use for travel. I have used these pants previously over the past 20 years and found them exceptional. The new pants crease significantly which was not a problem with the old versions."
Review 4 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No question - in a word - excellent,
31 March 2014
By: Tuck1930
from Tryon, NC
"At first glance, they may appear a bit pricey, even by Orvis standards. But, these trousers are cheap, in reality. I have three pair i bought 5 years ago. They still wear well, hold their shape, keep a crease, hang as if they were new. Excellent."
Review 5 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best chinos ever!,
21 March 2014
By: DHWG
from Carmel, CA
"I am on my 9th or 10th pair and love the product's quality, durability and wearability. They work well in a casual as well as a business casual environment."
Review 6 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
runs very small,
20 March 2014
By: vagabondkid
"nice high quality pants, be aware that they run very small. I normally wear a 38 waist in 95% of pants that I own; these needed to be let out 2 inches in order to fit right..extra expense I didnt need (and no, I didnt inhale a pepperoni pizza the night before!)"
Review 7 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great travel pants,
03 March 2014
By: squidman
from Wickford, RI
"These pants are extremely comfortable due to their stretchy nature and cut- I prefer the pleated ones. The fabric is light enough to be comfortable in tropical climes such as that of Papua New Guinea. Moreover, these pants do not wrinkle easily, such as after 18 hours of cross US and trans Pacific flights. These pants are an excellent product."
Review 8 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Impulse purchase,
11 February 2014
By: MultiCultural
from Nashville, TN
"The best Chinos i bought on impulse with a lot of hesitation.
They are simply well-tailored and good value for money."
Review 9 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well satisfied,
07 February 2014
By: Crovolt
from Colorado Springs
"Pants look smart. Excellent fit, true to size. A notch above standard khakis. Dressy, functional. Light weight for all but coldest weather.."
Review 10 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Weak Construction or Flawed Pair,
29 January 2014
By: IslandFisher
from NJ
"The back seam split the first time I wore them when I bent down to pick up my briefcase. They were the correct size, and I was not doing squats or lifting big heavy boxes. I like the look and feel (hence 2 stars), but the stitching is apparently very weak, at least on the pair that I got. I just emailed customer support to see what can be done so far as an exchange/return.
While I like the pants, I need something that can stand up to the rugged adventures and hardships of office work and leisurely home activities.
I am hoping the pair that I received was simply flawed, though I am worried about exchanging for another pair as they may just be poorly made. Didn't expect this from Orvis."
Review 11 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light weight and easy care.,
26 January 2014
By: bob92037
"I have several pair of this product in different colors. They are great for travel and, as a polyester blend, wash well with few wrinkles compared to 100% cotton."
Review 12 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST FITTING PANTS,
14 October 2013
By: joanofarc
from Rogers City, MI
"I love the fit and comfort of the Chinos, keep up the great job your company is doing in the clothing dept."
Review 13 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pants are too long,
30 September 2013
By: chemis7t
"I rush ordered this item and paid a
premium to ship only to find that upon arrival the pants were 3 inches too long. I was devastated. I ordered
the pants cuffed (which they were)
and when I put them on for a party
they dragged on the floor. I have been a customer for 10+ years but wonder if I can ytrust you in the future.
"
Review 14 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A fantastic pair of trousers!,
11 September 2013
By: JerryH
from Cornwall UK
"These trousers are the mainstay of my warm weather wardrobe. They are light, comfortable and very stylish, I can highly recommend them to any prospective purchaser."
Review 15 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
10 September 2013
By: kentham
from Derbyshire
"I have bought many things from Orvis over the years - I can honestly say that these were the most disappointing. I did not like the cut, which was too baggy, or the material, which felt insubstantial. I returned them and ordered a pair of chinos which I know I will like - I have bought several pairs before!"
Review 16 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
24 August 2013
By: coyote50
from longview,tx
"I ordered three pair of pants ( of course the same size) Two fit and these were 2 sizes too small . They will be returned. PS I want the $6.95 return charge waived also, I am unable to bestow the most comfortable title upon pants that do not fit. Big disappointment."
Review 17 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly Wrinkle Free,
19 August 2013
By: Power
from Omaha, NE
"These pants arrived with wrinkles and creases due to being stuffed into a truck. I thought this will be the test to see if they are indeed wrinkle free. A few minutes in a warm dryer made no difference. So I put them into a cold rinse and then dried them. WOW! They looked as though they had been steam ironed--- not a wrinkle left!"
Review 18 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Below expectation,
14 August 2013
By: RJJB
from Pittsburgh, PA
"The pants are very well made, but I expected them to be of a lighter and softer fabric. Being of a cotton blend, they naturally wrinkle easy."
Review 19 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed in this inferior product.,
08 July 2013
By: baddict
"Previously, Orvis' Most Comfortable Chinos were my favorite pants. These new pants are the worst pants that I have ever purchased.
First, the waist sizing is incorrect.
Second, and most importantly, the fabric is very inferior. My old chinos are incredibly soft and much thicker. These chinos are stiff and flimsy; not comfortable in the least. To make matters worse, they are 67% polyester. How comfortable could they be on a hot, humid summer day?
I am very disappointed in Orvis for offering such an inferior product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool pants,
05 June 2013
By: rikkiboy
from Arlington Heights, Il.
"I was looking for some light weight summer pants and received an email on these Chinos. These are the first pants that I ordered from Orvis. One great feature is that I can select the inseam by 1/2" increments. This beats any shopping mall store since I can never find the right length. These pants are very well made and very comfortable. Even on the hottest days, they feel great. They are well made and have all the right features. I will be buying additional colors to round ou the wardrobe. You can't go wrong with these."