Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Plush Squeaky Toys

Super cute, supersoft, and super tough squeaky dog toys to withstand hours of playtime! Our 14" long squeaky dog toys are made of a plush corded fabric. Built-in knots give your dog something to gnaw or grip onto when tossing. Squeakers inside add to the fun. Choose Penny Penguin or St. Nicholas. Imported. 14" x 7½".
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
13 of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Plush Squeaky Toys
Review 1 for Plush Squeaky Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Puppy Proof... almost,
01 October 2014
By: rgh57
from Windsor, CO
"Our 4 month old constantly chewing Lab pup has finally met his match. The plush squeaky toys are awesome. He loves them, plays with them constantly, and they reward us all by absorbing his sharp teeth without getting destroyed. Don't know how long this will last, but so far they have exceeded everything else we've bought. So far, over 4 months!"
Review 2 for Plush Squeaky Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Piper's Penquin,
15 September 2014
By: Ritasb
from Pataskala OH
"Right now, the penquin is bigger than Piper, but she still can toss it around and lays her head as if the penquin were a pillow. Love this."
Review 3 for Plush Squeaky Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DOGS LOVE THEM! BEST CHRISTMAS GIFTS EVER,
28 May 2014
By: Rachel46
from Florida
"BOUGHT SEVERAL FOR CHRISTMAS GIFTS FOR VARIOUS DOGS...AND FOR AUCTIONS TO HELP NUTURE DOGS/CATS! WONDERFULLY MADE AND THE DOGS LOVE THEM"
Review 4 for Plush Squeaky Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Squeaky loveable toys,
01 April 2014
By: Dukes4me
from Fredericksburg, VA
"Sweetest toys. Durable and fun for all size dogs. Daughters Golden loves to snuggle with his "orvis" buddies."
Review 5 for Plush Squeaky Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Pet Toy,
03 March 2014
By: chigger
from Cullowhee, NC
"Our new little puppy loves this toy. I have never seen a puppy play this much with a pet toy. Well made."
Review 6 for Plush Squeaky Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute toy,
11 February 2014
By: CindyS
"we bought this for our dog and she loves it! It is super cute, sturdy enough for her to play with, and fun to listen to her squeak it all day! I am super glad we bought this!"
Review 7 for Plush Squeaky Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great Product,
06 January 2014
By: deke44
from Ohio
"This was puchased for my daughters Black Lab. The dog has carried this with her from room to room and plays with it most of the day. Unlike other pet toys we have purchased for her it has lasted more than a week and has not been torn to bits. It is a very good quality item and is appealing to the dog. Thank you for another quality Orvis product."
Review 8 for Plush Squeaky Toys
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Penguin not for my dog!,
03 January 2014
By: ourgalsal
from Milford, NH
"The penguin was cute and seemed to be well made, but my little dog chewed thru one of the legs within an hour. I had to return this toy."
Review 9 for Plush Squeaky Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chicken and lamb,
03 January 2014
By: revdon
"We bought the lamb and the chicken for our dog for Christmas. He loves both of them. We like that they are tough and he hasn't been able to tear them apart. Very well made!"
Review 10 for Plush Squeaky Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Buds,
02 January 2014
By: Maggietwo
from Chicago, IL
"Great Toy for dogs - Mine can destroy anything (Golden Retrievers). This one is cute, easy to wash and so far indestructible..."
Review 11 for Plush Squeaky Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet Santa for Lab puppy,
01 January 2014
By: MJTD
from Shelby, Michigan
"My Corgi gave the Santa toy to her cousin at family Christmas. Great chew toy. The dogs loved chewing on the knots in the legs. They also loved the multiple squeekers!"
Review 12 for Plush Squeaky Toys
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointment,
28 December 2013
By: Battleground
from Manasquan, NJ
"I am sorry to report that this dog toy did not make it one hour. It came apart at the seam just from simple playing."
Review 13 for Plush Squeaky Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!,
17 December 2013
By: bobbisue
from Kansas City, Mo
"Excellent quality and very durable! Oskar loves Orvis!"
Review 14 for Plush Squeaky Toys
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor Penguin,
17 September 2013
By: Rettie
"The last Orvis toy we bought for our golden retriever was a skunk. She has loved it and chewed it and it is still altogether in one piece and she still loves it. So I decided to buy another Orvis toy. She loved the penguin but within 4 days one of the legs was chewed off with the squeaker in it. We had to cut the other leg off. The body, head and arms are still ok but it was a shame about the legs"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Plush Squeaky Toys
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2