Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Faux Shearling Coat

Our classic faux-shearling coat is a great value. With a warm-as-toast plush lining, the stand-collar design features two zip-close pockets, a snap front with antiqued brass Orvis logo snaps, two back vents with snaps, and a snap at the stand collar to shut out the wind. In cream, coffee. 100% polyester faux-suede with 100% acrylic faux-fur lining. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 33" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.561 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
61 of 66(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Faux Shearling Coat
Review 1 for Faux Shearling Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Golden Caramel,
02 January 2014
By: 1000Prof
from Savoie, France
"An ususual warm caramel colour that goes well with brown black and navy. Very easy to wear with skirts, pants or leggings. Looks great with natural leather high boots. And M is a perfect fit for size 12! I live in the French Alps and this will do the weather job and it has shape."
Review 2 for Faux Shearling Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Expensive but good,
05 December 2013
By: Beltinge
from Essex, UK
"More emphasis should be placed on how WARM this coat is, - it does feel really sumptuous."
Review 3 for Faux Shearling Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Car Coat,
14 November 2013
By: zucchini21
from Connecticut
"Looks just like in picture. Very comfortable and perfect to throw on for errand running in the car. I got because I needed a longer casual coat to wear over my long sweaters & leggings. Looks great with boots too."
Review 4 for Faux Shearling Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful but ...,
10 November 2013
By: Alleycat
from Chicago, Il.
"This is a beautiful coat - warm and attractive. Its one drawback is that it has snaps rather than buttons. The snaps do not close easily, and I fear they may stop working after a while."
Review 5 for Faux Shearling Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy and warm,
09 November 2013
By: EROBE57
from Louisiana
"I tried this coat on in the store and fell in love, unfortunately, they were out of my size in the off-white color. Thankfully, the Orvis store contacted their team and shipped the coat to my door at no additional cost! It arrived two weeks ahead of schedule. The material feels great. The inside of the coat has a faux-fur feel (warm). It fits great through my shoulders and snaps easily. I find it runs a little large, I bought a size down from what I normally wear, but under a bulky sweater it would probably be fine. I have received many compliments on it already. It was a great buy, at a very reasonable price."
Review 6 for Faux Shearling Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
04 November 2013
By: Cayleen
from Reno, NV
"This coat discovered by accident. So glad I found it. It is nice and warm, long enough to cover the long shirts I wear. Can wear it ANYWHERE. So soft & comfortable. It is lightweight yet so warm. Best of all, it is "washable". Could hardly believe THAT but it is true. Go buy it!"
Review 7 for Faux Shearling Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy,
12 October 2013
By: Haiskie
from Ayrshire
"This is a beautiful coat and well worth the money. It arrived quickly and did not suffer any creasing in transit. It looks good and is very comfortable and warm without being too heavy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Faux Shearling Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this jacket,
17 September 2013
By: 07marie
"I am so pleased with this jacket, I can't wait until it gets cold so I can wear it."
Review 9 for Faux Shearling Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The coat I've been looking for!!i,
06 September 2013
By: Shavlin
from Westminster, CO.
"I love my coat. Fits perfect, love the color and already have a hat to match. Great quality as always and I have been looking for this perfect coat for some time and so happy. Thank you."
Review 10 for Faux Shearling Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Coat!!!!,
10 March 2013
By: splt
from missouri
"Warm and attractive. I simply love the look and the feel of this coat. I can't say enough about how comfortable it is and how often I'm asked about it. Bought both colors."
Review 11 for Faux Shearling Coat
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not So Fit,
25 February 2013
By: Toodles
from Santa Barbara, California
"I think it would behoove Orvis to have clothing made in the United States where the fit is different than in many other countries who have people with smaller physical frames.
This garment was too tight in the shoulders and back when buttoned.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Faux Shearling Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value!,
19 January 2013
By: citywalker
from New York City
"I bought this good looking coat thinking that I would be able to use it only on fall and warmish winter days, but it turns out that all the faux material is unusually warm--so it's become my primary winter coat when the sun is out. It is well tailored and looks like it must have cost considerably more than the regular price I paid."
Review 13 for Faux Shearling Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality,
04 January 2013
By: nicky0418
from Chehalis, WA
"Fits well on my 90 yr old mother and looks stylish."
Review 14 for Faux Shearling Coat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beautiful but bulky,
12 December 2012
By: ProMom
from Shelburne Falls, MA
"It looked beautiful in the box, and the material felt great, machine washable a plus! It was difficult to move once wearing coat. Boxy fit, extra long arms, extra bulky at the shoulder/arm seam which made movement difficult. Still searching."
Review 15 for Faux Shearling Coat
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
lovely coat,
06 December 2012
By: sinpoke
"Loved this coat, beautiful quality but unfortunately I had to return it as the fit was all wrong. It was too tight across the bust and a bit skimpy at the waist. I wish you would go for single sizing as what fits a size 16 does not go anywhwere near fitting a size 18"
Review 16 for Faux Shearling Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic coat!,
05 December 2012
By: Countrybabe
from Mallorca
"Just the right length. Warm and cosy. Surprisingly lightweight. Marvellous quality. A friend thought it looked twice the price!"
Review 17 for Faux Shearling Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice coat,
27 November 2012
By: sixtysomething
from Saratoga
"True to size, warm, well designed detailing. A very nice coat fro the price."
Review 18 for Faux Shearling Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket,
20 November 2012
By: HollyfromSuffolk
"Loved this jacket, was just going out to lunch when it arrived, so had to wear it!"
Review 19 for Faux Shearling Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart and comfortable coat,
25 September 2012
By: Rosemary53
from Guernsey
"This coat is a perfect fit, arms and length. Useful deep pockets, and you can machine wash it. What more could you ask for?"
Review 20 for Faux Shearling Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A warm winter coat,
20 August 2012
By: Taz1
from Carnwath
"Bought this coat for my mother as it can get pretty chilly here is Scotland. She loves it and has told me that the shearling is warm and that the coat is both smart and can be worn casually."