Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wood-Grain Leather Belt

A double-stitched feathered-edge top and bottom frames a panel of “tree bark” leather with the tonal and texture qualities of fine wood. This simple but elegant design is an excellent accent for any level of casual wear from jeans to fine worsted wool. Vegetable-tanned leather backing with solid-brass buckle and leather keeper. Man's leather belt in brown. Genuine leather. Made in USA. Even waist sizes: 32-46; 1¼" wide.Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.674 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
43 of 46(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Review 1 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Do not hesitate to purchase this belt,
15 December 2014
By: IsadoraSylva
from NoCal
"Products from Orvis are first rate, but this belt is the best! Excellent quality; made in America; wear for dress or casual; works with either brown or black shoes. Do not hesitate to purchase this belt. Thank you, Orvis."
Review 2 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality gift item!,
02 December 2014
By: Conniemara
from Crofton, MD
"When I first viewed this belt in your
catalog, I was impressed by the
uniqueness of it; namely, the duo
color combination and the clever
design imbedded in the leather.
"
Review 3 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality,
18 November 2014
By: JCA60
"Look and feel of belt is quality. Will work as dress or casual. Definitely order next size up."
Review 4 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wood grain belt,
13 November 2014
By: noneforme
from atlanta, ga
"It has a rich / quality look to it. I bought it to wear w/ jeans and kaki, and it works with both. It is sufficiently wide, that it is not lost in large belt loops, and not wide to appear as bulky."
Review 5 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good belt,
17 September 2014
By: Kenneth55
from White Plains, NY
"The belt was delivered as advertised. Beautiful design and beautiful brass buckle. I am very satisfied with this and all other prodcts that I have ordered from Orvis."
Review 6 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
belt,
09 September 2014
By: jojobear
from port clinton ohio
"outstanding....glad i order a larger size based on conversation with rep."
Review 7 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
11 August 2014
By: Cowboy11
from Winchester VA
"Finding myself losing weight, I needed a belt asap. I needed one that would be a dress up on casual. I found the answer in this belt.
I would recommend to all.
Thanks Orvis for your continued quality!
"
Review 8 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect,
05 June 2014
By: Goodlooking
from Cottage Grove, Or.
"Excellent. Just what I wanted. Was pleased that it arrived sooner than I expected."
Review 9 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GQ for the conservative guy,
16 January 2014
By: BeatriceP
from Syracuse, NY
"I bought this belt for my conservative husband and he loves it! I look for classy looks for him with a bit a flare. The quality is superior with a broken in feel yet business classic appearance.
A+
"
Review 10 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Belt, but runs VERY small,
08 January 2014
By: buyer123
"I ordered this belt for my husband for Christmas. It came in a full TWO INCHES shorter than every other size 34 belt in his closet. (Yes, we ordered 1 size up from his pants). I ordered a replacement, thinking it was marked wrong. NOPE! This belt is sized a full TWO INCHES shorter than every other man's 34" belt we've ever seen. I ordered the 36" - and it's fine. Great belt otherwise; love the color and the leather. Just beware of their sizing."
Review 11 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp and snappy,
30 December 2013
By: Plote
from Canton, CT
"This belt's two tones make it interesting and unique while the color handsomely balances a professional and casual look."
Review 12 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Belt I just keep giving.,
29 December 2013
By: 123abc
from Alameda, CA
"This is the third time I have purchased this exact belt; once for me and twice as gifts after receiving complements on the look and style. After the giving part, the thank yous just kept coming. Great product, great looks."
Review 13 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
10 December 2013
By: Grandmabls
from West Chester, PA
"Bought this as a gift for my husband. I should have bought a size larger. His pants size is a 34 and I bought a 36. He probably gained a little weight since I ordered it. It fits, but only to the second notch. He likes it and insists he will lose weight."
Review 14 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a real hit for Christmas,
07 December 2013
By: sheeze
"This handsome belt was just the ticket to complement my husband's wardrobe. He has to dress pretty spiffy for his job and now this belt sets him apart from the crowd. The markings on this belt is so unusual and yet so attractive that everyone keeps remarking on it."
Review 15 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
quality is ok,
25 November 2013
By: Jim123
"Given the price, I was expecting a bit more quality. The material is somewhat stiff and does not seem like it will last for a long time."
Review 16 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart-looking belt !!,
08 November 2013
By: jjscotman
from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
"I'm very pleased with this smart-looking belt which is ideal for chinos/khakis.
Construction seems strong so hopefully it will last for years!!
Recommended to potential purchasers!!
"
Review 17 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
13 August 2013
By: Nonickname1111
from McLean, Va.
"This belt is very high quality, looks exactly like the picture, has a rich dark brown color and the edging on top and bottom is very tasteful.
It looks great with jeans, khakis, navy, and even stone pants.
I absolutely recommend it.
"
Review 18 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome Belt,
04 January 2013
By: bonvivant2
from Columbia, SC
"This belt isn't too wide or too narrow and has a handsome hue/variation in the finish of the leather."
Review 19 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
too big,
01 January 2013
By: lizzar
from Pa
"Too bad it's not made in smaller size. I bought the smallest and it's still too large. It's a great looking belt."
Review 20 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great quality belt,
30 December 2012
By: Peachy0711
from Denver, CO
"THis belt is beautiful and very high quality. It does run a little small, so buy the next larger size"