Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wood-Grain Leather Belt

A double-stitched feathered-edge top and bottom frames a panel of “tree bark” leather with the tonal and texture qualities of fine wood. This simple but elegant design is an excellent accent for any level of casual wear from jeans to fine worsted wool. Vegetable-tanned leather backing with solid-brass buckle and leather keeper. Man's leather belt in brown. Genuine leather. Made in USA. Even waist sizes: 32-46; 1¼" wide.Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
35 of 38(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Review 1 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect,
05 June 2014
By: Goodlooking
from Cottage Grove, Or.
"Excellent. Just what I wanted. Was pleased that it arrived sooner than I expected."
Review 2 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GQ for the conservative guy,
16 January 2014
By: BeatriceP
from Syracuse, NY
"I bought this belt for my conservative husband and he loves it! I look for classy looks for him with a bit a flare. The quality is superior with a broken in feel yet business classic appearance.
A+
"
Review 3 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Belt, but runs VERY small,
08 January 2014
By: buyer123
"I ordered this belt for my husband for Christmas. It came in a full TWO INCHES shorter than every other size 34 belt in his closet. (Yes, we ordered 1 size up from his pants). I ordered a replacement, thinking it was marked wrong. NOPE! This belt is sized a full TWO INCHES shorter than every other man's 34" belt we've ever seen. I ordered the 36" - and it's fine. Great belt otherwise; love the color and the leather. Just beware of their sizing."
Review 4 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp and snappy,
30 December 2013
By: Plote
from Canton, CT
"This belt's two tones make it interesting and unique while the color handsomely balances a professional and casual look."
Review 5 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Belt I just keep giving.,
29 December 2013
By: 123abc
from Alameda, CA
"This is the third time I have purchased this exact belt; once for me and twice as gifts after receiving complements on the look and style. After the giving part, the thank yous just kept coming. Great product, great looks."
Review 6 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
10 December 2013
By: Grandmabls
from West Chester, PA
"Bought this as a gift for my husband. I should have bought a size larger. His pants size is a 34 and I bought a 36. He probably gained a little weight since I ordered it. It fits, but only to the second notch. He likes it and insists he will lose weight."
Review 7 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a real hit for Christmas,
07 December 2013
By: sheeze
"This handsome belt was just the ticket to complement my husband's wardrobe. He has to dress pretty spiffy for his job and now this belt sets him apart from the crowd. The markings on this belt is so unusual and yet so attractive that everyone keeps remarking on it."
Review 8 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
quality is ok,
25 November 2013
By: Jim123
"Given the price, I was expecting a bit more quality. The material is somewhat stiff and does not seem like it will last for a long time."
Review 9 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart-looking belt !!,
08 November 2013
By: jjscotman
from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
"I'm very pleased with this smart-looking belt which is ideal for chinos/khakis.
Construction seems strong so hopefully it will last for years!!
Recommended to potential purchasers!!
"
Review 10 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
13 August 2013
By: Nonickname1111
from McLean, Va.
"This belt is very high quality, looks exactly like the picture, has a rich dark brown color and the edging on top and bottom is very tasteful.
It looks great with jeans, khakis, navy, and even stone pants.
I absolutely recommend it.
"
Review 11 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome Belt,
04 January 2013
By: bonvivant2
from Columbia, SC
"This belt isn't too wide or too narrow and has a handsome hue/variation in the finish of the leather."
Review 12 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
too big,
01 January 2013
By: lizzar
from Pa
"Too bad it's not made in smaller size. I bought the smallest and it's still too large. It's a great looking belt."
Review 13 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great quality belt,
30 December 2012
By: Peachy0711
from Denver, CO
"THis belt is beautiful and very high quality. It does run a little small, so buy the next larger size"
Review 14 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Belt!,
29 December 2012
By: eLF23
from Ontario, Canada
"My husband had noticed this belt in an earlier catalogue so when I ordered it as a Christmas gift, I was pretty sure he would like it. The woodgrain effect looks even better in person so I'm very happy with this purchase."
Review 15 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Deal,
29 December 2012
By: ElRuby
from Manteca CA.
"I usually purchase my belts from a store that my Wife is shopping at the Mall. I decided to purchase this belt because of the material it was made from and was a little unsure of what I had bought. I received my belt and very pleased when I opened the box. It was well made and when I put it on my pants it looked great. I put my pants on and was amazed how easy it buckled together."
Review 16 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
22 December 2012
By: JWinPhila
"Got this belt for business casual dress. I love the texture finish of the belt. Sizing of the belt is generous."
Review 17 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
20 December 2012
By: mostannoyed
"The best I ordered was exactly 2 inches shorter than any other 36 inch I own. Therefore, it was necessary for me to exchange for quote "your size" 38. A waste of time for you and me. Suggest you fix this."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First-Class Gifts,
10 December 2012
By: MPHappy
from Charlottesville, VA
"I always turn to Orvis for high quality gifts for the men in the family. I ordered this belt and know that Chuck will absolutely love it! The colors will go with blacks, browns and cordovan clothing pieces. You've done it again Orvis. Quality is never in question and I've ordered many items from your company!"
Review 19 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Belt,
01 December 2012
By: Anonymous
from McLean, VA
"Had a belt similar to this for yrs, but recently lost it in traveling. This was first one I'd seen as a replacement. I ordered two sizes because wasn't sure and needed it for a long international trip. Is a really good dress belt! It looks good, just like the on-line photo; goes with many colors; is well made; good price."
Review 20 for Wood-Grain Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
27 November 2012
By: Brevitt
from Lombard, IL
"Great first impression. I have worn this belt for a week and am very impressed with the quality, asthetics, and value. Goes well with jeans or slacks. Hopefully, I won't be disappointed with how it wears in the future. I'll update."