Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Cotton/Cashmere Turtleneck

Smooth, breathable cotton is blended with a touch of cashmere for warmth and softness to create an elegant fine-gauge knit. Great for layering under a blazer or all on its own, our classic pullover has a ribbed turtleneck and a tubular finish at the cuffs and hem. Fully fashioned. Cotton/cashmere. Washable. Imported.Regular sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.194 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
11
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
4
58 of 72(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton/Cashmere Turtleneck
Review 1 for Cotton/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not Enough Cashmere,
17 February 2014
By: BJS1942
from Akron, OH
"I hoped for a greater percentage of cashmere than this sweater had - only 10%. The sweater itself is fine, and I would recommend it. However, I wanted more of the luscious feel of cashmere."
Review 2 for Cotton/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so-o-o-comfy,
08 November 2013
By: letha
from pennsylvania
"I just loved the way it felt the first time I tried it on.
A great fit ---and the feel as I slipped it on gave me a comfy feeling.
Not bulky and perfect alone or under a jacket for colder times.
More colors are in my future!
Happy consumer!
"
Review 3 for Cotton/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice tneck,
16 October 2013
By: Coldlady
from CO
"Disappointed that it is only 10% cashmere, especially for the price. But it feels nice, is well-made, warm, & substantial."
Review 4 for Cotton/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable for autumn wear,
08 October 2013
By: mollymandy
"The 10% cashmere certainly makes a difference to the texture. The jumper is very suitable for cooler weather and is a surprise benefit at the price."
Review 5 for Cotton/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointing,
14 February 2013
By: gmaniney
from Midwest
"I was disappointed in the feel of the fabric, not as soft as I hoped it would be. More importantly, the turtleneck was TIGHT, much too tight to be comfortable. I returned the sweater."
Review 6 for Cotton/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wrong camel color for me,
11 February 2013
By: Mule54
"I was looking for a turtleneck that tended to be more "gold" camel than brown camel, so I had to return this one. It was lovely fabric though. I also found the Large size too big."
Review 7 for Cotton/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite T-Neck,
11 February 2013
By: Autumngirl
from Seattle WA
"Outstanding fit, materials, colors, durability. I especially love that the neck stays tight w/o sagging. They wash and dry beautifully. Because these T-necks in ivory and camel are foundation pieces in my wardrobe, I'm so glad Orvis keeps them steadily in their catalog."
Review 8 for Cotton/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned,
05 February 2013
By: JMDM
from South West
"Jumper arrived too late. Did not realize "in stock" meant in US!
Colour was not my interpretation of "pearl" but was plain cream. Wish catalogues would use proper colours for describing garments.
Neck was not what I expect of a turtle neck. It turned down like a roll nec.k. Doubt if I will order from Orvis again
"
Review 9 for Cotton/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
pleased,
04 February 2013
By: christmascreek
from rome, ga
"I have 5 of these sweaters - love them all, however, the turtleneck seems thinner than the others and shorter in length than the others. Even as a petite size, it seems a little short."
Review 10 for Cotton/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable,
25 January 2013
By: Camspeeps
from Ellicott City, MD
"This is a very comfortable cotton/cashmere turtleneck sweater. Warm and not at all scratchy."
Review 11 for Cotton/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
odd fit,
24 January 2013
By: wrongbody
"Neck was tight, sleeves too long, and just looked odd."
Review 12 for Cotton/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poorly sized,
21 January 2013
By: Caseydog
from Mystic, CT
"I loved the cotton cashmere turtleneck and was very sad that it was really big enough for at least two of me.
I normally wear a size 12 (which I presumed to be medium) blouse, dress, or coat, so I was really surprised that there was not a chance that this very nice turtleneck was wearable for me. Robin H. Brown (Mrs. Donald P. Brown )
"
Review 13 for Cotton/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Layering Sweater,
16 January 2013
By: annabella
from Seattle, WA
"This sweater is a wonderful combination of softness and warmth. Plus it is the perfect weight as a layering sweater for those cold winter days."
Review 14 for Cotton/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite!,
29 December 2012
By: maerda
from South Carolina
"I have had a great deal of difficulty finding a turtleneck that is just right but this one it IT! It fits perfectly and I especially like the length and hem on the bottom. The color is lovely and goes with nearly everything.It is heavy enough to be warm but light enough to go under jackets, sweatshirts and other sweaters!This is my first purchase form ORVIS but believe me, it won't be the last! Love it!!"
Review 15 for Cotton/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely satisfied,
28 December 2012
By: Rembrandt
from Kentucky
"This sweater is soft and warm, but the turtleneck stays in shape. Washes well with no shrinkage."
Review 16 for Cotton/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
28 December 2012
By: Snobear
from Portland, OR
"Sweater arrived a little later than I would have liked but the wait was worth it. Beautiful deep red color and excellent quality cotton/cashmere sweater."
Review 17 for Cotton/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At Last,
27 December 2012
By: CoopTowner
from Cooperstown, NY
"I actually ordered this turtleneck because some reviewers complained that the neck was too snug. I have a slender neck and have looked for a long time for a turtleneck that fit close enough to keep my neck covered and warm. This is the one! It is also well made and fits the rest of me well, too. I am buying a 2nd one. I did find it best to judge the colors by looking at a catalog as the representations online seemed inaccurate."
Review 18 for Cotton/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
winter comfort,
15 December 2012
By: grandmothereighttimes
from Oregon
"This is a lovely sweater that is just the right length, even for my long arms. The turtle neck is snug, not floppy."
Review 19 for Cotton/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful turtleneck,
11 December 2012
By: DeeDeeM
"Overall a wonderful turtleneck. The blue color is not as pictured; it's more of a grey/blue color. The overall fit was excellent except the neck which was a bit tight. A great addition to the wardrobe."
Review 20 for Cotton/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything I expected,
04 December 2012
By: KatLiz
from Massachusetts
"Excellent sweater. True to size. Exactly what I was looking for. Delivered in a very timely manner."