Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive

Exquisite bridle leather—a rich brown color that develops a handsome patina over time—with handcrafted Orvis shotgun shell casings makes this belt a sporting addition to jeans, field pants, or khakis. Solid brass roller buckle. Men's belt with brass buckle in brown. 1⅜" wide. Genuine leather. Made in USA.Even waist sizes: 32-46. Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 star
4
80 of 90(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Review 1 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good quality item,
17 August 2014
By: Baggers
from Yorkshire, UK
"This is a good quality item. The belt is of thick, quality leather and the buckle is heavy brass. Should last a lifetime. As with all products from Orvis the price is top end and so, if anything, it falls down on the value for money measure. It is, however, one of those items where you remember the quality when you have long since forgotten the price."
Review 2 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must have for guys in our family,
19 July 2014
By: KiKi123
from Atlanta
"All the males in our family have this belt and wear it every day! Very classic and stylish and a staple in their wardrobes. We give this belt to all our special young men for a graduation present every year."
Review 3 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality Leather & Buckle,
12 June 2014
By: BearBrown
from Louisville, KY
"Belts with top quality leather as well as buckles are hard to find. I expect to enjoy wearing this one for may years. It's a classic!"
Review 4 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this purchase,
19 May 2014
By: DebbieW1
"great belt worth the price ... this is the second one i have purchased this one was a graduation gift ... he loved it."
Review 5 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Looking Belt,
07 April 2014
By: 16GAUGEFAN
from PENNSYLVANIA
"I purchased the Ultimate Shotshell Belt to wear to the office on those days when a sport coat and oxford shirt do fine; however, I find this belt so stylish, I wear it with a suit too. If Orvis comes out with a 16 gauge version, I'll have one for sure being an avis upland bird guy and 16 fan. Hint, hint."
Review 6 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
old friend,
01 April 2014
By: doc123
"I bought my last Orvis belt in 1988. It finally wore out. This is a replacement. Like reuniting with an old friend."
Review 7 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great belt!,
18 March 2014
By: Adambatam
from Chapel Hill, NC
"This is a great belt, but it will need to stretch a bit to be perfect for me. I ordered 2" larger than my waist, which I believe is standard. The belt is a bit tight to start, but should loosen up perfectly after a few weeks of wear."
Review 8 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Belt,
10 March 2014
By: KateW
from Montgomery, Alabama
"This is a great leather belt. It is the same color in person as it is pictured on the website. The leather is a great quality and was worth the $$."
Review 9 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Gift,
21 February 2014
By: aksuedot
from Anchorage. AK
"This very unique belt was a hit at first touch. Off with old and on with the new. True to size beautiful deep rich color of leather and Made In America. Doesn't get better than this. Thanks Orvis for another great buy."
Review 10 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sentimental favorite,
11 February 2014
By: Hardwik
from Ontario, Canada
"I had one of these may years ago given to me by my wife. I have always liked it but unfortunately, it was lost. This is a replacement and is, perhaps, even better than the original. The leather is very robust and seems as though it would be indestructible. The shotshell base is attractive and well riveted on. I find it a bit stiff to do and undo the buckle but that should wear in with time."
Review 11 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic!,
28 January 2014
By: mypink58caddy
from Cedarburg, Wisconsin
"Thhis is one of themost beautiful and utilitarian belts I have owned. It is wide, crafted with care and looks smart on all pants from jeans to dress. Really very, very nice. A bit pricey but then are'nt all things of superior quality?"
Review 12 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful belt,
31 December 2013
By: Ssssmith
from Jacksonville, FL
"Great quality! Bought this for my husband for Christmas and it looks great! Bought a size up from his pant size and fits perfect!! :)"
Review 13 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Belt for Son,
28 December 2013
By: PGail
from Wildwood MO
"My son asked for this belt for a Christmas gift and followed the instructions for the fit online. He wears a 32 waist size and it said to go up one size so we order the 34. The belt was way to small. It didn't even reach around he waist. He is returning it for a larger size as he likes it and the quality seems very good. I am not sure if he read the instructions incorrectly for sizing, but normally if you wear a size 32 waist you buy that size belt."
Review 14 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt.,
26 December 2013
By: Letumgo
"This my second shot shell belt, the first one is probably 15 years old. This new one is better, heavy leather and buckle with a nice finish. Great for casual or jeans."
Review 15 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome belt,
18 December 2013
By: ginmac
"These are great belts. My sons have worn them for years. Very high quality."
Review 16 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality belt,
11 December 2013
By: Kylehartman09
from Birmingham, Al
"Purchased as a gift, very happy with the product. Very reasonable price."
Review 17 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Belt Ever,
09 November 2013
By: Kewl1
from Burlington, Ontario
"Back in the early to mid 1980's I crossed the border to the US and drove many miles to get an Orvis belt. They didn't have the one I wanted with a fishing fly on it so I got this one. I can hardly beiieve that I have worn it almost every day since then which must be close to 30 years. Yes it looks worn and I have gained 40 pounds but it still fits and hold up my pants"
Review 18 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality & Workmanship,
23 October 2013
By: chappy88
from Omaha, NE
"Beautiful belt. The quality is very solid and the workmanship on the buckle and the shotgun shell is beautiful. Perfect belt for jeans and khakis."
Review 19 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy Belt,
24 July 2013
By: Belt5785
from Maryland
"Despite originally ordering the wrong size, this belt is extremely class and good looking. It can be worn in a wide variety of settings, and it's quality unparalleled by any other belt of its kind!"
Review 20 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the same belt,
22 April 2013
By: PNielsen
from Los Angeles CA
"I've bought the shotshell belt for my husband for closet to 20 years and this latest style he did not like. The waist band it much thicker (he can barely clip his phone to the belt). The shotshell says Orvis (he loved the old style that looked like a real shell). He is using because he likes the belt and had used it for years but he preferred the prior style."