Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive

Exquisite bridle leather—a rich brown color that develops a handsome patina over time—with handcrafted Orvis shotgun shell casings makes this belt a sporting addition to jeans, field pants, or khakis. Solid brass roller buckle. Men's belt with brass buckle in brown. 1⅜" wide. Genuine leather. Made in USA.Even waist sizes: 32-46. Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.509 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (108 reviews)
5 stars
80
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 star
4
98 of 108(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Review 1 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent belt, but. . .,
23 January 2015
By: KennL
from Wiesbaden, Germany
"The belt is well made and should last many years. It is exactly what I expected and looks great. The color shown in the photo isn't quite true to reality as the belt is the rich brown that is stated not the Mahogany that is shown. I just wish Orvis would sell a belt that has a removable buckle that isn't so dark."
Review 2 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Belt!,
09 January 2015
By: wrisportsguy12
from Richmond, VA
"I purchased 2 of these belts, one for me and one as a gift. The leather is excellent quality and the made in the US stamped in the inside makes this extra special."
Review 3 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt!,
09 January 2015
By: wrisportsguy12
from Richmond, VA
"What a great leather shotshell belt. I ordered 2,one for me and one as a gift.The quality of the leather is awesome and it has "made is the United States" which is even better on the inside. My daughters boyfriend loved it too!"
Review 4 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shotshell belt,
31 December 2014
By: Joejd1950
from wisconsin
"I bought this belt and have been extremely satisfied with the way it had held up to the demands of hard use, so much so that I bought one for my best friend for a Christmas present,and I am sure he will enjoy it as much as I have. Best belt I have ever owned. It is one solid piece of leather no fillers inbetween that eventually bend and twist. This belt maintains its shape. Very satisfied."
Review 5 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gunshell belt- a classic!,
27 December 2014
By: kekeschoice
"I bought the Orvis gunshell belt for my husband who has wanted it for the longest time and he loves it! will likely wear it everyday - good for dress up and everyday wear. a classic!"
Review 6 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas Gift,
26 December 2014
By: HW1234
from Orlando, FL
"I purchased this belt as a Christmas Gift. The quality & craftsmanship are excellent."
Review 7 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice belt!,
26 December 2014
By: Ranger06
from Gainesville, GA
"Great belt for jeans or even for work day pants wear! Hefty, but not over the top. Would recommend to friends if I had any!"
Review 8 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Airport surprise,
15 December 2014
By: Madawaska
from North Potomac, MD
"I have an earlier version of this belt and love it, it's a favorite. However, that said, be aware that the shotgun casing will set off the alarm at an airport check-in...unless you are required to surrender your belt and shoes ahead of entering the scanner."
Review 9 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timeless Classic,
11 December 2014
By: JDuke
"Beautiful belt that has lasted me several years. Another quality product offered by Orvis that has stood the test of time."
Review 10 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Belt,
03 December 2014
By: ESmith
from Holden Beach, NC
"This shotshell belt is a classic! Perfect for any outdoorsman on your list. Highly recommend as a unique, handsome gift for the guy on your list."
Review 11 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smart Looking and Satisfying,
30 November 2014
By: Voicesmith
from New York, NY
"Very pleased with this recent purchase. Recommended."
Review 12 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
He's gonna love it,
28 November 2014
By: VCB1128
"It was really surprising to find something that my son will like as much as he will like this. Usually Orvis is more "dignified" but this is actually fun!"
Review 13 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
24 November 2014
By: Tomcat1
"Excellent product. heavily built and would look good with jeans."
Review 14 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic quality,
13 November 2014
By: sherwood82
from Dorset, UK
"This belt arrived oozing quality, a sheer delight to unwrap. Constructed from supple but tough leather, it will I am sure last me forever.The classically designed heavyweight buckle looks so good and its smooth roller makes for easy and secure fastening. The eye catching but tasteful brass cartridge shell detail is a delightful design feature. This is a belt to be worn and seen."
Review 15 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Belt,
03 October 2014
By: Triggerslapper
"Nice overall quality. Perhaps a little pricey for what it is, but satisfactory. Looks good with jeans or khakis. Rubust buckle."
Review 16 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good quality item,
17 August 2014
By: Baggers
from Yorkshire, UK
"This is a good quality item. The belt is of thick, quality leather and the buckle is heavy brass. Should last a lifetime. As with all products from Orvis the price is top end and so, if anything, it falls down on the value for money measure. It is, however, one of those items where you remember the quality when you have long since forgotten the price."
Review 17 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must have for guys in our family,
19 July 2014
By: KiKi123
from Atlanta
"All the males in our family have this belt and wear it every day! Very classic and stylish and a staple in their wardrobes. We give this belt to all our special young men for a graduation present every year."
Review 18 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality Leather & Buckle,
12 June 2014
By: BearBrown
from Louisville, KY
"Belts with top quality leather as well as buckles are hard to find. I expect to enjoy wearing this one for may years. It's a classic!"
Review 19 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this purchase,
19 May 2014
By: DebbieW1
"great belt worth the price ... this is the second one i have purchased this one was a graduation gift ... he loved it."
Review 20 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Looking Belt,
07 April 2014
By: 16GAUGEFAN
from PENNSYLVANIA
"I purchased the Ultimate Shotshell Belt to wear to the office on those days when a sport coat and oxford shirt do fine; however, I find this belt so stylish, I wear it with a suit too. If Orvis comes out with a 16 gauge version, I'll have one for sure being an avis upland bird guy and 16 fan. Hint, hint."