Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive

Exquisite bridle leather—a rich brown color that develops a handsome patina over time—with handcrafted Orvis shotgun shell casings makes this belt a sporting addition to jeans, field pants, or khakis. Solid brass roller buckle. Men's belt with brass buckle in brown. 1⅜" wide. Genuine leather. Made in USA.Even waist sizes: 32-46. Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.542 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (120 reviews)
5 stars
90
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 star
4
110 of 120(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Review 1 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great belt,
20 July 2015
By: swardies
from Chepstow, UK
"I have wanted one of these belts for years ever since they first appeared in the Orvis catalogue (whenever was that?). Top quality and design and well worth the price tag - should last for generations, but will take some breaking in first. May require some treatment with saddle soap or leather oil at some stage to keep the belt in really good condition and protect the finish."
Review 2 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shotshell Belt,
25 June 2015
By: 1Major
from North Yorkshire
"Matches the wallet I bought my husband. Its strong and looks expensive. Very stylish!"
Review 3 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
29 April 2015
By: SpottedfishUS
from Atlanta, GA
"My boyfriend loves it. The logo is classy. The buckle is well made and locks tight. Made a great gift."
Review 4 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just like I remembered,
28 April 2015
By: TNboy
from Knoxville, TN
"I had a belt like this years ago (seriously, like 30 years ago). I am not sure if that one was Orvis or another brand, but I decided to check this one out. It is just like I remember. It is the same thick leather, same substantial buckle, same everything. A top quality belt, end to end."
Review 5 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Real Man's Belt,
11 March 2015
By: magaluf
from Belfast
"Sturdy but refined gent's belt with detailed buckle and the Orvis finish we expect and appreciate. You get what you pay for. Thanks."
Review 6 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for,
10 March 2015
By: ChesBayMike
from Annapolis, MD
"This is a great all around belt (get it?), made with quality materials and construction, and fashionable looks. I was interested in a belt that would last, and be fitting (get it?) in both the field and the office. I am very happy with the belt, and the support (get it?) I received from customer service. It is a cinch (get it?) that I would recommend this product to others."
Review 7 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice but order big,
17 February 2015
By: KATIEWS
from Pittsburgh, PA
"My husband wears a size 42 in Orvis pants but the 42 belt was measured end to end, so when I bought it for Christmas, it didn't fit. GREAT looking belt, but realize you must order up a few sizes if you want to buckle it. I didn't realize this. Just received it since it was backordered."
Review 8 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent purchase,
15 February 2015
By: jujupink
"I ordered this belt as a present for my husband. It arrived very promptly and is an excellent quality product. The sizing advice was also very helpful it fitted properly and he loved it!"
Review 9 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
11 February 2015
By: nandi47
from miami, fl
"This product has high quality
great purchase ever.
"
Review 10 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent belt,
02 February 2015
By: carlz
"Excellent quality and looks. True to size. Would buy another if this one ever wears out."
Review 11 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent belt, but. . .,
23 January 2015
By: KennL
from Wiesbaden, Germany
"The belt is well made and should last many years. It is exactly what I expected and looks great. The color shown in the photo isn't quite true to reality as the belt is the rich brown that is stated not the Mahogany that is shown. I just wish Orvis would sell a belt that has a removable buckle that isn't so dark."
Review 12 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Belt!,
09 January 2015
By: wrisportsguy12
from Richmond, VA
"I purchased 2 of these belts, one for me and one as a gift. The leather is excellent quality and the made in the US stamped in the inside makes this extra special."
Review 13 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt!,
09 January 2015
By: wrisportsguy12
from Richmond, VA
"What a great leather shotshell belt. I ordered 2,one for me and one as a gift.The quality of the leather is awesome and it has "made is the United States" which is even better on the inside. My daughters boyfriend loved it too!"
Review 14 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shotshell belt,
31 December 2014
By: Joejd1950
from wisconsin
"I bought this belt and have been extremely satisfied with the way it had held up to the demands of hard use, so much so that I bought one for my best friend for a Christmas present,and I am sure he will enjoy it as much as I have. Best belt I have ever owned. It is one solid piece of leather no fillers inbetween that eventually bend and twist. This belt maintains its shape. Very satisfied."
Review 15 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gunshell belt- a classic!,
27 December 2014
By: kekeschoice
"I bought the Orvis gunshell belt for my husband who has wanted it for the longest time and he loves it! will likely wear it everyday - good for dress up and everyday wear. a classic!"
Review 16 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas Gift,
26 December 2014
By: HW1234
from Orlando, FL
"I purchased this belt as a Christmas Gift. The quality & craftsmanship are excellent."
Review 17 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice belt!,
26 December 2014
By: Ranger06
from Gainesville, GA
"Great belt for jeans or even for work day pants wear! Hefty, but not over the top. Would recommend to friends if I had any!"
Review 18 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Airport surprise,
15 December 2014
By: Madawaska
from North Potomac, MD
"I have an earlier version of this belt and love it, it's a favorite. However, that said, be aware that the shotgun casing will set off the alarm at an airport check-in...unless you are required to surrender your belt and shoes ahead of entering the scanner."
Review 19 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timeless Classic,
11 December 2014
By: JDuke
"Beautiful belt that has lasted me several years. Another quality product offered by Orvis that has stood the test of time."
Review 20 for Ultimate Shotshell Belt— an Orvis Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Belt,
03 December 2014
By: ESmith
from Holden Beach, NC
"This shotshell belt is a classic! Perfect for any outdoorsman on your list. Highly recommend as a unique, handsome gift for the guy on your list."