Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector

Convert your backseat area into a comfortable travel area for your dog with this dog hammock seat cover. The design of this microfiber seat saver allows it to capture loose dirt and sand before it can end up on your seats and floors. It's also water resistant and breathable. Installing is a breeze: Simply hook it to the front and rear headrests. Seat belts can be pulled through hook-and-loop openings. Protectors not suitable for vehicles that do not have headrests. Height-adjustable headrests are required for installation. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (528 reviews)
5 stars
380
4 stars
119
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 star
7
509 of 528(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Review 1 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Satisfied,
26 November 2014
By: DEX37
from Northern NJ
"This product is exactly what I was looking for. My dog no longer slips on the seat covers or falls between the seats when I stop suddenly. He loves the fabric and enjoys sleeping in the card now."
Review 2 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cosy hammock,
25 November 2014
By: AnneRich
"This is great and makes the car back seats into a cosy hammock. It is a perfect fit and the grip on one side means it doesn't move about like some covers."
Review 3 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to install,
19 November 2014
By: roxhall
from Tiger, GA
"I purchased the large microfiber car hammock to protect the back seats of my Prius when transporting our dogs. The hammock was easy to install, the dogs seem to like the microfiber more than the leather seats, and the hammock keeps them from coming up to the front seat. A good purchase!"
Review 4 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever,
17 November 2014
By: feeona
from Suffolk
"Car will NEVER have dog hairs on the back seat again!"
Review 5 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
17 November 2014
By: Iceman1100
from Leyland
"Received what I was hoping for, a good product from a good company. The purchase was easy, the delivery when expected and the final product is of superb quality."
Review 6 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Car Hammock,
14 November 2014
By: DJCRoxie
from Missouri
"I love this product! I have a golden retriever who looks just like the one in the picture. She's amazing but she sheds like crazy. She feels secure and doesn't slip around or fall off the seats anymore. The hammock is thick and durable and easy to vacuum. The adjustable straps allow it to fit both my SUV and my husbands pickup. But I have 2 now so we don't have to share!"
Review 7 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safety and Protection,
14 November 2014
By: Bmc1120
from Portland, Me
"The Car Hammock Seat Protector provides both safety for my Golden Retriever and protection of my car seats. With the hammock, the dog can't slide or fall between the seats if you have to stop short while driving."
Review 8 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and easy,
14 November 2014
By: Oggyoggy
from Devon
"This product is very easy to attach to seat headrests and also to take off. It is light and the mud just brushes off."
Review 9 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
keeping dogs safe,
14 November 2014
By: Duffy1a2b
from Staffordshire
"The car hammock is easy to assemble hand remove when the back seats are needed. Both jack Russell and greyhound are safe from sudden stops as protects them from falling down the gap. Very pleased with the product"
Review 10 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
luxury hammock,
14 November 2014
By: henpen
from Nothumberland
"although a little on the pricey side this luxury hammock is top quality. It was more difficult to fit as the straps were only just long enough to fit over our sports seats. However the dog loves it and wont get into the car of his hammock is not there"
Review 11 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product,
13 November 2014
By: Madrigle
from Scotland
"As usual I am very pleased with my orvis purchase....excellent quality and fit...will protect my back seats from muddy paws and dog hair ...very pleased indeed !"
Review 12 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thoroughly Happy,
13 November 2014
By: AnnMo
from Blackpool UK
"Easy to assemble in our Ford Mondeo and keeps Isla the Springer Spaniel safe and comfortable, especially on long journeys. We chose dark grey which is a perfect interior colour. I always cover it with a large towel which I can change frequently. After 3 months of constant use I would rate this product as excellent."
Review 13 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
seat saver,
11 November 2014
By: huntumup
from north east kingdom
"What a difference this seat hammock has made! My leather seats are well protected and my hunting dog loves it!. The only drawback for him is that he can't stand on the arm rest and lick our faces!"
Review 14 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
10 November 2014
By: knitfit
from brevard, nc
"Dog loves it and it "holds" the fur so the fur doesn't get all over the car."
Review 15 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good, but...,
09 November 2014
By: bjmdnova
from Wash DC
"I've used this for over a year and would recommend it but mostly because there are just no other choices. It definitely works in terms of coverage front to back: I connect it to my front bucket seats and to the back headrests in my full-sized truck. It's the measure from passenger door to passenger that is less than ideal. I do use the XLarge size. To make this perfect it needs:
*to be wider, door to door, with some means of connecting to the door itself (tons of dirt and hair in between the seat and door.
* to be reengineered to fit the seats more snugly; it doesn't really fit the back seats well.
My truck is an extended cab GMC Sierra"
Review 16 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Hammock,
04 November 2014
By: Aldrich
from Vermont
"This Orvis Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock for the back seat provides extra cushioning and is engineered to created a flat 'surface' for the dog instead of a rounded surface like hammocks I've purchased from other vendors. This product is more expensive than hammocks I've purchased in the past, but I've also thrown out two hammocks in the past three years, therefore the Orvis product is worth the extra money. If you have a sedan, I would get an XL. I ordered the L and think the XL would be better. The only modification I would recommend to Orvis for the product would be to add 'wings/flaps of same fabric' to hang down on the sides that would further protect the seats when the dog(s) climb in and out of the vehicle. I have a big Dogue de Bordeaux and she scratches the leather getting in and out of the back seat, but heavy flaps of material that can be folded under the hammock (so the fabric doesn't get caught in door) might help prevent the inadvertently from scratching the leather seats. Thank you Orvis designers."
Review 17 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best seat hammock ever,
31 October 2014
By: Mel5077
from Pomona NY
"The dog loves it, is absolutely comfortable, and I know he's safe. So much better than the cheaper versions, because they are made out of slick materials, and he, or the extra bedding I have to put in, slide around when I have to make sudden stops. I purchased the extra large size which really covers the entire seat and foot cavity."
Review 18 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great product,
22 October 2014
By: Travelpaws
"The hammock looks good in my car (quality fabric), contains the shedding hairs and keeps my dominant GSD in the back seat comfortably."
Review 19 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Take your dog for a ride!,
21 October 2014
By: Joona
from West Bloomfield, MI
"I've purchased two car hammock seat protectors. The size L was too small for my Prius, the XL, just right. I gave the L to my daughter to use and she loves it as much as I love mine. The hammock collects fur as well as sand and dirt from the dog park. It washes easily and can be removed in-between washes for a general shake out. Best of all, Tank, my lab, is happy, safe and comfortable as he accompanies me on errands and car trips and the interior of my car remains acceptable for resale. My only suggestions would be to: 1) reinforce the area that receives the most stress and, 2) forget the openings for seat belts. No one in need of a seat belt will be sitting on top of the hammock. If passengers need to use the back seat, I remove the hammock."
Review 20 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality product,
14 October 2014
By: LooneytinacrossAmerica
from Highland Lakes NJ
"This is the second microfiber car hammock we have purchased. We bought this one in the XL size for our larger truck and it fits well. The first one has been washed several times and is showing no signs of wear after 3 years. It is a great color and very practical and useful for containing our dogs while keeping the car seats clean and dry."