Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector

Convert your backseat area into a comfortable travel area for your dog with this dog hammock seat cover. The design of this microfiber seat saver allows it to capture loose dirt and sand before it can end up on your seats and floors. It's also water resistant and breathable. Installing is a breeze: Simply hook it to the front and rear headrests. Seat belts can be pulled through hook-and-loop openings. Protectors not suitable for vehicles that do not have headrests. Height-adjustable headrests are required for installation. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.628 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (537 reviews)
5 stars
387
4 stars
121
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 star
7
518 of 537(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Review 1 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protects Your Pet,
16 December 2014
By: JerroldS
from San Diego, CA
"The Orvis Car Hammock protects my Doberman and is easy to attach and take down. It does wear over time and needs to be replaced. My last one still functions, but looks worn after 5 years of almost daily use."
Review 2 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy dog!,
16 December 2014
By: Scottie2
from Somerset, England
"Bought this product to take our dog on a 2-day 500 mile car journey when we moved home. He loved being next to us in the back seat rather than stuck back in the boot (we also felt it was a safer place for him), and he quickly settled to sleep in the hammock, making our journey painless. I was worried he might try to come through to the front seats (despite being attached by a harness seatbelt through a flap in the hammock) but it did not happen as the front of the hammock is an effective barrier. We used soft furnishing to fill the footwell, and I would recommend this or purchasing the foam infills to reduce movement. The hammock is now a permanent fixture in the car and we may have to buy another as we need to wash this one after a month of muddy walks! Easy to fit the larger size in our 4x4. Strongly recommend."
Review 3 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product,
12 December 2014
By: katshel
from Huntsville, AL
"I bought this hammock to cover the back seat of my Honda Crosstour and to keep my Welsh Terrier from scratching the leather interior. It did not completely keep my dog from climbing into the front seat, but did seem to discourage him from doing so.The hammock is super easy to install and remove. It also is more substantial looking than the hammocks I have seen in stores, though its price reflects the quality."
Review 4 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase made for transporting my dog.,
10 December 2014
By: MyLab
from Southington, CT
"This is a great product, for our growing German Shepherd. His continual training in all weather and ground conditions keeps my back seat clean as well as the floor. He can stretch out without falling on the floor, construction is superb."
Review 5 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Item,
08 December 2014
By: Quasi1949
from Pinetop, AZ
"We wanted this item for a couple reasons. One, to keep Wally (Golden Ret.) from trying to climb into the front seat, AND the material it's made out of some type of comfortable fabric that really traps the hair and there is none flying around the vehicle. It's well made, study and does the job. Wally love it!"
Review 6 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great purchase,
03 December 2014
By: Makai
from Sarasota FL
"This is the 2nd Car Hammock I've purchased from Orvis & am very pleased. It's well made, durable & keeps my 2 PWD's comfortable & safe in the back seat. We now have 2 hammocks, one for each car. No more moving it from vehicle to vehicle! My only complaint is they no longer have the dark brown just a light tan, grey & slate."
Review 7 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hammock Seat Protector,
02 December 2014
By: Debdogs
from East Peoria, Illinois
"We recently went on a roadtrip in a new vehicle with the hammock. Our dog loved it, and it kept the new leather seats protected. I highly recommend this purchase."
Review 8 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Satisfied,
26 November 2014
By: DEX37
from Northern NJ
"This product is exactly what I was looking for. My dog no longer slips on the seat covers or falls between the seats when I stop suddenly. He loves the fabric and enjoys sleeping in the card now."
Review 9 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cosy hammock,
25 November 2014
By: AnneRich
"This is great and makes the car back seats into a cosy hammock. It is a perfect fit and the grip on one side means it doesn't move about like some covers."
Review 10 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to install,
19 November 2014
By: roxhall
from Tiger, GA
"I purchased the large microfiber car hammock to protect the back seats of my Prius when transporting our dogs. The hammock was easy to install, the dogs seem to like the microfiber more than the leather seats, and the hammock keeps them from coming up to the front seat. A good purchase!"
Review 11 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever,
17 November 2014
By: feeona
from Suffolk
"Car will NEVER have dog hairs on the back seat again!"
Review 12 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
17 November 2014
By: Iceman1100
from Leyland
"Received what I was hoping for, a good product from a good company. The purchase was easy, the delivery when expected and the final product is of superb quality."
Review 13 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Car Hammock,
14 November 2014
By: DJCRoxie
from Missouri
"I love this product! I have a golden retriever who looks just like the one in the picture. She's amazing but she sheds like crazy. She feels secure and doesn't slip around or fall off the seats anymore. The hammock is thick and durable and easy to vacuum. The adjustable straps allow it to fit both my SUV and my husbands pickup. But I have 2 now so we don't have to share!"
Review 14 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safety and Protection,
14 November 2014
By: Bmc1120
from Portland, Me
"The Car Hammock Seat Protector provides both safety for my Golden Retriever and protection of my car seats. With the hammock, the dog can't slide or fall between the seats if you have to stop short while driving."
Review 15 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and easy,
14 November 2014
By: Oggyoggy
from Devon
"This product is very easy to attach to seat headrests and also to take off. It is light and the mud just brushes off."
Review 16 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
keeping dogs safe,
14 November 2014
By: Duffy1a2b
from Staffordshire
"The car hammock is easy to assemble hand remove when the back seats are needed. Both jack Russell and greyhound are safe from sudden stops as protects them from falling down the gap. Very pleased with the product"
Review 17 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
luxury hammock,
14 November 2014
By: henpen
from Nothumberland
"although a little on the pricey side this luxury hammock is top quality. It was more difficult to fit as the straps were only just long enough to fit over our sports seats. However the dog loves it and wont get into the car of his hammock is not there"
Review 18 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product,
13 November 2014
By: Madrigle
from Scotland
"As usual I am very pleased with my orvis purchase....excellent quality and fit...will protect my back seats from muddy paws and dog hair ...very pleased indeed !"
Review 19 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thoroughly Happy,
13 November 2014
By: AnnMo
from Blackpool UK
"Easy to assemble in our Ford Mondeo and keeps Isla the Springer Spaniel safe and comfortable, especially on long journeys. We chose dark grey which is a perfect interior colour. I always cover it with a large towel which I can change frequently. After 3 months of constant use I would rate this product as excellent."
Review 20 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
seat saver,
11 November 2014
By: huntumup
from north east kingdom
"What a difference this seat hammock has made! My leather seats are well protected and my hunting dog loves it!. The only drawback for him is that he can't stand on the arm rest and lick our faces!"