Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector

Convert your backseat area into a comfortable travel area for your dog with this dog hammock seat cover. The design of this microfiber seat saver allows it to capture loose dirt and sand before it can end up on your seats and floors. It's also water resistant and breathable. Installing is a breeze: Simply hook it to the front and rear headrests. Seat belts can be pulled through hook-and-loop openings. Protectors not suitable for vehicles that do not have headrests. Height-adjustable headrests are required for installation. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.633 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (618 reviews)
5 stars
445
4 stars
141
3 stars
17
2 stars
8
1 star
7
597 of 618(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Review 1 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality hammock,
04 July 2015
By: Anniversarita
"We have two small dogs, a miniature Schnauzer and her puppy. They were very curious about their new hammock the first time they rode with it, but they adapted quickly and snuggled right in. Their only discomfort seemed to come from the fact that they could not see through to the front seat with it in place. I like the way it installed so quickly and neatly. I especially appreciate the safety. If a sudden stop is required, my girls will not be dumped into the floor of the back seat. This hammock is well made of quality materials, and fits my Honda CRV very well."
Review 2 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product,
29 June 2015
By: Cashewsmom
"I purchased this product for my Labrador Retriever. As soon as she jumped into the back seat, she settled right down on the hammock and was relaxed for the entire 2 hour trip. She is also safer since she's not able to fall down behind the front seat if I have to stop suddenly. The material is hefty and should last for years to come. It was a smart purchase."
Review 3 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
29 June 2015
By: Jacqui010
from Christchurch, NZ
"Great product, exactly as portrayed, with fabulous international delivery and tracking."
Review 4 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great so far!,
29 June 2015
By: dogsinvermont
from Vermont
"I have had this hammock for about a week now and I am very happy. I went with the x-large even though I only have an outback wagon (2015), but it fits great. I don't think I would have been happy with a smaller size as the sides of the seats would have been exposed somewhat. Despite the fact that it doesn't have any anchors to keep the back lower corner in place against the seat, it has stayed in place just fine."
Review 5 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canine Car Hammock,
25 June 2015
By: PJSEncinitas
from Encinitas, CA
"I just got this in grey for my Infiniti QX70 and it fits and looks great. More importantly, my golden retriever seems to really dig it and I feel he is now safer and more comfortable as he rides around with me."
Review 6 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had to get one for my husband's car, too,
25 June 2015
By: SandraDee123
from Southside, VA
"Our dogs love the security of this hammock. I have one in my car. I have washed it 3 times. It washes nicely. It said water resistant, but it has proved to be water proof. The dogs didn't like to ride in my husband's car because of the slick leather, so we got him one, too. Now everyone is happy."
Review 7 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a little pricey,
25 June 2015
By: CharlieBrownTheBlockhead
from florida
"But to protect your seats and make for a comfortable ride, we all pay the price. The product fit the 2015 Toyota tundra nicely but I would have liked for the product to be a little longer or sew in an extension for the console area. We are going to put a towel over the console & tuck it under the hammock to protect it from the dog. We are not using it as a hammock just as a cover for the seats and to cover the foam extenders we purchased and its working out perfectly"
Review 8 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item,
02 June 2015
By: 6dh9
"XL fits well in Mazda6,allows a little extra on the sides to insure seat is totally covered. Well worth the price. Stays in place, keeps doggie in the back, highly recommend this item. I've tried cheaper styles, they just don't work, or Hold up. My dog loves this comfy hammock."
Review 9 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Maybe better when they're older...,
02 June 2015
By: Michluvsluke
"First I would like to say that I find Orvis, as a rule, to be outstanding and love the other dog products such as beds and furniture covers. That being said I think this product would work best with an older dog that understands the rules and is not teething. My 4 ½ month old, teething lab, has been able to chew through the front adjustment strap easily in his quest to be closer to “mom”. In addition, my clever pup is still small enough, at 30 pounds, to have figured out how to wiggle under the hammock at the sides and hide under the hammock on the floor to chew additional car parts; and occasionally sleep. Although I consider my “Luke” to be exceptional, I’m guessing that most smart puppies could come up with the same results."
Review 10 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Traveling Made Easy,
29 May 2015
By: BubbasMama
from Newnan GA
"Bubba, the brown dog, likes to GO! I purchased a new car and needed a way to take him places safely while protecting my seats. The Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock delivered and exceeded my expectations. It was easy to install and remove. It folds up for storage in a small tote I keep in the trunk while not in use. Bubba was comfortable and able to lie down and relax."
Review 11 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this,
27 May 2015
By: Judy79
from Alabama
"This works great. My golden loves his new travel seat and I love that it protects the seats. I ordered an XL for a 2011 Highlander and it fits great. I did notice after a long trip that you need to occasionally tighten up the cover but that's not a problem."
Review 12 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought a second for another car,
26 May 2015
By: HappyMemphian
from Memphis, TN
"I have owned my first since 2012 and now in 2015 I have ordered a second one exactly for my wife's vehicle. I love it. I would recommend this for anyone."
Review 13 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
22 May 2015
By: PeppersMom
"Had a multi-state car trip planned and bought this product to protect the leather backseat in our car from the airline crate that our dog always travels in. The hammock stayed put - the create never shifted - and best of all the leather seat was totally protected. Thoroughly pleased with my purchase."
Review 14 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good but,
22 May 2015
By: jeffgh
from Michigan
"good product but I bought the XL and have just a quad cab Ram 1500 and it doesn't go all the way to the doors and won't sit flat on the floor--It's like a hammock---well if you are putting a 100 pound dog on it --it will start to tear at some point in time. Feel bad for any one with a Crew Cab or Mega Cab"
Review 15 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy dogs!,
21 May 2015
By: GoodGollyMissMolly1
from Dallas, TX
"We purchased this car "sling" for a recent road trip with our dogs. Our trip took over 18 hours in 2 days and dogs were amazing. Over and above the safety benefits of our dogs not falling on the floor, the dogs were very relaxed and seemed to feel safe riding in the back seat."
Review 16 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect solution!!,
20 May 2015
By: OMEGA201
from Manchester,VY
"after returning a recently purchased dog ramp (unused) to a local pet store-I was left in a quandary as to what my 60 lb pup would use to hop in and out of the back of my SUV without my help .Then "to the rescue" arrived the latest ORVIS CATALOG!!NOW-my dog safely and comfortably rides in the back seat behind me without my straining (I have metal plates in each arm due to an auto accident) and at 63 yrs. try to test them as little as possible. THANKS SO MUCH!!!!"
Review 17 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to use,
12 May 2015
By: 2dogtripper
from Saint Augustine, Florida
"This product is very well made and makes a comfortable ride for my two dogs. What's even better is how surprisingly easy it is to set up, then take off and put on again. I imagine it will last for many years and I'm very glad I bought it."
Review 18 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
11 May 2015
By: IrisDewey
from Portsmouth, NH
"This will definitely keep my backseat clean and free of pet hair. Quality construction and comfortable for my dogs.
A few minor gripes:
1. I ordered a small after consulting with customer service (I have a compact SUV/crossover). It's a bit short on each edge of the seat and doesn't provide complete coverage.
2. I wish there were a cut out to accommodate ventilation to the rear seat. I'll have to cut it out myself to allow air to flow through.
3. The sides of the hammock come up a few inches at each door and my dogs find it a little dicey to navigate when getting out of the car."
Review 19 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My boy's safe,
10 May 2015
By: JAZW
from England
"Deciceded on the hammock for my Boxer for safety, he can't fall in to the well if I have to break suddenly, (yes he wears a harness too!) and also to protect not only back seat but back of front seats, boxers do slobber and share! Really pleased with it have already recommended it to several people but why o why does Orvis not do headrest protectors??? ! My boy likes to lean his head on them and as you can imagine they get mucky, please listen Orvis!! Thank you."
Review 20 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
06 May 2015
By: PeenleWeenle
from South Yorkshire, UK
"I purchased this and two of the foam footwell blocks for our 4x4 so our Labrador could travel on the back seat with a seatbelt. He previously travelled in the boot but I was always worried incase of an accident. I love this hammock. It covers our seats fully so they are free of hair and it is really easy to put in and remove should we have passengers. It's easy to wipe or brush clean. Our Lab weighs 30kg+ and is quite big so I would not want him just on this without the footwell blocks but with everything in place it's brilliant. He can see out of the windows and can see us and we know he is secure and safer than in the boot. And we now have our bootspace back! I would definitely recommend this product."