Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector

Convert your backseat area into a comfortable travel area for your dog with this dog hammock seat cover. The design of this microfiber seat saver allows it to capture loose dirt and sand before it can end up on your seats and floors. It's also water resistant and breathable. Installing is a breeze: Simply hook it to the front and rear headrests. Seat belts can be pulled through hook-and-loop openings. Protectors not suitable for vehicles that do not have headrests. Height-adjustable headrests are required for installation. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.608 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (467 reviews)
5 stars
331
4 stars
110
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
7
450 of 467(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Review 1 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good cover,
21 April 2014
By: hwnabg
from Portland OR
"Installation is self explanatory, which is good as the cover comes with no directions. Ordered the larger cover which fit my 2014 Silverado Crew Cab. Like other reviewers, I was unhappy with the white underside which is very visible between the front seats. Only has seat belt slots in the middle making mounting a car seat on the right side difficult."
Review 2 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product,
16 April 2014
By: tinkerc46
"This dog car hammock works very well for our medium sized dog , it provides a comfortable sleeping material, limits dog hair and keeps him from entering the front section of the car.
This is our third dog hammock of this type !
"
Review 3 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent seat cover!,
15 April 2014
By: Pupsrpeeps
"We love this seat cover! Very soft to the touch but exteremely durable. NH winters are rough and this holds up to wet, muddy dogs with ease and is cleaned easily with a vacuum. I also appreciate the colors it comes in...love it !!!!"
Review 4 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my lab loves it,
09 April 2014
By: tigerjack75
from crystal lake, il
"very comfortable for long road trips-
my lab sleeps soundly on the hammock-heretofore could not
get settled in enough to rest.
keeps hair off auto upholstery and
is itself easy to care for.
its a great, practical, and good looking
product!
"
Review 5 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
07 April 2014
By: lala1wyd2008
from Atlanta, GA
"Everything we have ever ordered from Orvis has been delivered on time and in good condition. I, normally, like to see in person what I am buying, but with my experience with Orvis that has changed. Congratulations on a job well done. Our black lab, Charley, thanks you too!
Lala
"
Review 6 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
07 April 2014
By: J3momanddad
"I bought this same product twice but on different colors! Bought for both my car and husband's! Highly recommend due to great quality! My Boxador is nice and snug in the back seat with these seat covers and it being hammock style it also helps prevent him from jumping in the front seat!"
Review 7 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So worth it!!,
04 April 2014
By: beaglelove
"This purchase was well worth it! My beagle boy gets carsick often and gets very nervous in the car. I'm not sure if it was because he always felt insecure on other vinyl seat protectors or slid around on the leather but this seat protector seems to make him feel more secure. He actually sat down on our last car ride! Well constructed, stays in place and one of the best purchases I have ever made!"
Review 8 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Protection for Car & Dogs,
31 March 2014
By: KristinB2
from Albany, NY
"The car hammock protects the leather interior if my car and, in combination with safety harnesses, prevents to dogs from sliding onto the floor. Good investment."
Review 9 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Keeping Pets at Bay,
28 March 2014
By: DLaD
from Chicago, IL
"Why didn't i buy one of these years ago?! Great way to keep the pets at bay and safe from falling into the floor boards. The large fit perfectly in my Toyota 2003 Matrix and the charcoal color matched the upholstery perfectly. The quilting definitely gives it a nice look instead of a nylon tarp just thrown in the back (which is what i almost bought). Only thing i would change, the underside which shows between the two front seats is CREAM colored. Not a big deal, but they may want to make it charcoal like the rest so it blends. Great product! i'd definitely buy another!"
Review 10 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
28 March 2014
By: Elm111
"Just what my new Tacoma needed for my two Welsh Terriers. Orvis always sells superior products. Thanks for being a friend of the canine."
Review 11 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Genious product,
20 March 2014
By: Mdogldy12
"This is so good I want to curl up in it myself - what a fantastic product.
Not only does it offer superb all round protection for the car seats, it looks amazing - feels so snug that my dog did not want to leave the vehicle. I will most certainly purchase another one for a second vehicle,
"
Review 12 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use,
17 March 2014
By: Margaret456
"Although i've only had it a few days i am very pleased with this product. It was a snap to install and precents my dachshund from sliding off the seat when i have to. Rake too quickly. Wish i had bought one earlier."
Review 13 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase!,
10 March 2014
By: Baobab
"I did a lot of research before purchasing this hammock for my pup. All I can say is the reviews are accurate and it lives up to the quality you can expect from Orvis. Sturdy and easy to move from car to car if need be. I have a Subaru Outback and ordered the XL, glad I read the reviews and went with the larger size! My only criticism is that they didn't color the bottom of the hammock a dark color. I purchased the slate and the bottom is a bright ivory - with bucket seats it is very evident from the front. Definitely doesn't effect the quality of the product (which is great), but aesthetically displeasing."
Review 14 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
01 March 2014
By: rider77
"This item was easy to install and offers great protection."
Review 15 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product,
01 March 2014
By: MFTeamBeagle
from North Wales, UK
"Bought to replace a cheaper item that had torn. The feel and overall quality of the product is superb and looks like it was made to last. Stitching and attachment points appear robust. Although relatively expensive to purchase I hope to get years of use from this product. Service from Orvis was also second to none."
Review 16 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT DESIGN,
28 February 2014
By: VLP3
from BALTIMORE, MD
"I REALLY LIKE THE DESIGN OF THIS SEAT PROTECTOR PRIMARILY FOR TWO REASONS;
THE HAMMOCK DESIGN IS A SAFETY FEATURE PREVENTING
DOGGIES FROM FALLING ON FLOOR. SECONDLY, THE FABRIC AND LATCHES ARE VERY DURBLE. IT FITS GREAT IN MY SUV.
"
Review 17 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
19 February 2014
By: jack6
from maine
"We have a brand new car and it works great protecting the leather seats from our 100 pound boxer-lab mix."
Review 18 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A fine product,
14 February 2014
By: poochpal
"I just took home from a shelter my first little dog, 11 pounds. The shelter owner said she lets him ride in her lap. This hammock effectively kept a little bouncy dog, who thinks he should be up front, safely in the back out of my way - exactly what I wanted. Plus it looks nice in the car. I have a Prius so ordered the smaller size. I wish it was just a few inches wider, as the very edge of the seat is not protected from those little wet paws."
Review 19 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great products,
13 February 2014
By: DogLover0229
"I purchased the car seat protector since my husband and I are starting to take our almost two year old Brittany Spaniel on trips. I had to send back the first product because I had not measured correctly. Orvis handled the exchange perfectly - credited my credit card and sent the second protector immediately. Very high quality, fits just as expected and our Brittany seems to be very comfortable. She takes little naps on our longer trips. I like the hammock style as a safety feature also, if we have to slow or stop suddenly. And the quilted section of the protector seems to hold the dog when normal braking happens, so she doesn't slide. Great product, superb customer service Orvis!"
Review 20 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seat saver,
11 February 2014
By: poppybea
from Upper Nyack, NY
"Easy in and out. Works great at keeping dirty paw prints off the leather and the dogs out of the floorboard in the event of a hard stop."