Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector

Convert your backseat area into a comfortable travel area for your dog with this dog hammock seat cover. The design of this microfiber seat saver allows it to capture loose dirt and sand before it can end up on your seats and floors. It's also water resistant and breathable. Installing is a breeze: Simply hook it to the front and rear headrests. Seat belts can be pulled through hook-and-loop openings. Protectors not suitable for vehicles that do not have headrests. Height-adjustable headrests are required for installation. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.622 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (511 reviews)
5 stars
367
4 stars
116
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 star
7
492 of 511(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Review 1 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great product,
22 October 2014
By: Travelpaws
"The hammock looks good in my car (quality fabric), contains the shedding hairs and keeps my dominant GSD in the back seat comfortably."
Review 2 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Take your dog for a ride!,
21 October 2014
By: Joona
from West Bloomfield, MI
"I've purchased two car hammock seat protectors. The size L was too small for my Prius, the XL, just right. I gave the L to my daughter to use and she loves it as much as I love mine. The hammock collects fur as well as sand and dirt from the dog park. It washes easily and can be removed in-between washes for a general shake out. Best of all, Tank, my lab, is happy, safe and comfortable as he accompanies me on errands and car trips and the interior of my car remains acceptable for resale. My only suggestions would be to: 1) reinforce the area that receives the most stress and, 2) forget the openings for seat belts. No one in need of a seat belt will be sitting on top of the hammock. If passengers need to use the back seat, I remove the hammock."
Review 3 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality product,
14 October 2014
By: LooneytinacrossAmerica
from Highland Lakes NJ
"This is the second microfiber car hammock we have purchased. We bought this one in the XL size for our larger truck and it fits well. The first one has been washed several times and is showing no signs of wear after 3 years. It is a great color and very practical and useful for containing our dogs while keeping the car seats clean and dry."
Review 4 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If You Don't Own A SUV,
08 October 2014
By: Barraken
from Newport, RI
"This is a great product for those who do not own a SUV or station wagon but be sure you measure your back seat width. The forward edge of the seat is probably narrower than the back edge.The "large" size is a little small for my BMW 3 series back set but the "extra large" would have excess material."
Review 5 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product not on par with price,
29 September 2014
By: PJ39157
from Mississippi
"Since I paid more for this product than what was available in local big box pet stores, I was expecting a higher quality product. I Was disappointed and believe I could have gotten a comparable product for about half the price."
Review 6 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
8 week old puppy loves it,
28 September 2014
By: Cassie123
"Bought this for husband's car and a cheaper one for mine. She loves this one and hates the cheap one."
Review 7 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good coverage/ high quality,
26 September 2014
By: Artful
from Bentonville, AR
"I bought this to replace a cheaper one, but once again, you get what you pay for. Buy Orvis for high quality. This is soft, quilted, covers end to end, and has 3 straps on each side to hold a 113 lb lab securely, no dipping in the middle. I have a handsome, well-mannered dog, so why not have a nice looking sling to safeguard him when turning corners? He is older and arthritic, so it cradles him, soft enough for sleep. I'm no longer embarrassed to have this and him in my car. Looks great and prevents wear and dirt on good seats. I got the darker one. Buy right the first time."
Review 8 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hammock!,
24 September 2014
By: orbend
from Bend, OR
"Very happy with the hammock. We read other reviewers who suggested purchasing the XL for our Subaru. Wise advice! It fits great, covering the seat door-to-door. Easy to install. Our chocolate lab seems to love the padded bottom. The protection for the back seat & backs of the front seats is appreciated. Accessing the floor for items is simple enough. We've used it while traveling around the coast. It got pretty sandy, but the hammock shakes off nicely. Definitely recommend this product."
Review 9 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product VERY well made!,
23 September 2014
By: Jilly1124
from Denver,CO
"I've wanted this seat protector for a while now for my bull terrier but kept going back and forth over the price. I've bought several other cheaper versions and none have lasted. I finally decided to try this hoping the price was a reflection of the quality and it sure is! I'm so happy I finally gave in and purchased this. Roscoe loves it and snuggles right up to sleep now on the way home from the park. It's very soft and was super easy to put in. The best part is it's really easy to clean which is a must for most doggy parents! Great decision :)"
Review 10 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog hammock for an Subaru Outback,
19 September 2014
By: Macy2008
from Mellenville, NY
"This hammock completely covers the backseat of the Outback Subaru (2012). We just returned from several days at the beach and all of the sand was contained within the hammock. What an easy clean up! Dog is very comfortable. Thank you, Orvis."
Review 11 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One Happy Camper,
05 September 2014
By: Candlelady
from Houston,Tx
"My husband and I spent hours going into days searching for the right pet hammock for our new truck that would allow our two pets to be comfortable, easy to clean, and easy to install. We have always been happy with Orvis and its quality so when we made our decision for purchase, we received it quickly with no doubt pleased. The cost was a little more but it is true, "you get what you pay for". Thank you."
Review 12 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good but could be better,
02 September 2014
By: Hegarmi
from Chardon, Ohio
"I like the quality of the material. What I would do to improve it would be two things:the material between the head rests sags. If there was a rod you could insert to keep it straigh it would look better and two: if you could have the material fo down the side/end of the seats it would stay in place better and protect better. Overall I think its one of the better ones on the market but could have a few improvements"
Review 13 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy dogs,
02 September 2014
By: Seaview53
from Ayrshire
"My two border's are so happy in the back seat now they feel secure not having the gap between the seat they do not like a harness and hated the car now very happy easy to install and clean the best purchase I have made yet for the boys even in the heat they travel in comfort wrapping a bag of ice in a large towel keep dogs cool happy and seat kept dry"
Review 14 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product,
01 September 2014
By: Pixeq
from PA
"Purchased the backseat hammock and am very pleased with product!! Easy installation and stays put..dog likes it and is good at keeping her in back seat!! I just tuck the hammock part under when dog not in car. I took advice of other reviewers and agree--purchase extra large for more coverage--is working great in our Rav 4"
Review 15 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
01 September 2014
By: MillicentTheDog
from Portland, OR
"Fits easily into the car. Looks good. The dog loves it. Does everything I want it to do. Highly recommended."
Review 16 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A little work,
28 August 2014
By: CTdogmom
from CT
"I am rating it 4 because with my aging dog, I need to remove the hammock part every time she gets in because she can't just jump directly onto the back seat; she has to first climb to the floor of the back seat. I drive Honda Accord 2005 and the product is a bit small. I will appreciate it if Orvis can give me an inch longer seat fastening strap and just an inch more in width. My dog also has a problem jumping onto the seat due to the fabric quality. Very slippery for her. I turn the removed hammock inside out which is covered with rubber like material and she can grab the fabric to climb onto the back seat. I have to move her paws to flip back the hammock and reinstall. It does save my aging dog from dropping into the floor of the back seat, the main purpose why I purchased it."
Review 17 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Secure Hammock,
22 August 2014
By: doglover54
from Ohio
"My dog was severely injured in an accident & I was hesitant to travel with him while he was recuperating. This hammock provided him with a secure way to travel in my small SUV & he was comfortable laying on it. My only "complaint" is that they should have a flap/opening for the back seat air vents- especially important for summer AC air flow."
Review 18 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cover for car interior,
18 August 2014
By: RENOSMOM
from TN
"Purchased the Hammock Seat Protector and it is great. Easy to install and adjust. I have bullmastiffs and have found that the hair picks up easily with a vacuum so i dont have to remove and wash. Love it and great addition to my Tacoma but works in my Maxda 3 as well!"
Review 19 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very practical,
30 July 2014
By: presley1
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I just bought a new car and was afraid that my dogs may dirty or scratch the seats. The hammock is ideal if this is your concern too. My dogs loved it. They laid down and fell asleep on way to vet!"
Review 20 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second purchase,
29 July 2014
By: MydogTessa
from San Diego, CA
"We purchased a new car that has a back seat that is bigger than older Car. So we needed to get a new seat cover. The first one we bought has held up very well for 3.5 years, including multiple washings. Worked well to protect leather seats, as well as keep dog from falling in foot well. Easy to install and remove. So it was natural to buy another seat cover form Orvis. A bit more expensive but built to last. Excellent product."