Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®

A favorite among travelers, the original Taxi Wallet is superslim and compact, yet remarkably roomy. Designed of high-quality leather, it has inside currency and security pockets for license and credit cards. Easily accessible outer pocket for business cards and receipts, plus gusseted change pouch. Women's slim travel wallet in cognac, black. Opens to 7¼" to accommodate bills. Folded size 4"H x 3½"W x ½"D. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
5 stars
67
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
79 of 84(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®
Review 1 for Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed in design change,
26 June 2014
By: TRP123
"Terrible engineering change on the design of the wallet. My credit cards & cash no longer fit as they did in the past. Changed to a different brand.
I've been using this wallet type for 10+ years now & am very disappointed in the "cheapness" of the new design. Terrible job with a wallet that was once top shelf."
Review 2 for Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wallet!,
05 May 2014
By: careergal
from Eureka, CA
"I have been looking for a small wallet to carry with me when I don't want to take my bigger purse. This fits the bill completely. Besides, it is just so cute!"
Review 3 for Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ever so Handy Slim Wallet,
06 April 2014
By: catwinab
from Scotland
"Saw this wallet on line and just had to have it. Unfortunately only two colours left - pink and turquoise. The wallet is small but it holds a lot and ideal for an evening bag and it will be especially useful when we go on our next cruise in January 2015 - yes January 2015 but it is good to be ready and organised.
The leather is soft and absolutely gorgeous and the wallet will be a pleasure to use. There are many compartments in the wallet and even one suitable for carrying my cruise card.
As ever Orvis have produced an excellent product, albeit a little bit on the expensive side. Now going to order the beautiful cropped sunset patchwork trousers to complement the other two pairs I have. My cruise suitcase is sure filled with Orvis goods. The wallet came in a very snazzy tin and once our cruise is over it can be stored until the next time or until I go out for an evening and take a small evening bag rather than a large handbag.
Thank you Orive"
Review 4 for Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Accessory!,
31 March 2014
By: Darkwhite
"I recently purchased this beautiful Taxi Wallet in pomegranate as a gift for my sister. She was very happy and said "This is exactly what I needed. I love, love, love it!"
Anyone would love to have one of these. Excellent quality, perfect size and completely functional....and comes in nice variety of great colors!
"
Review 5 for Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
And yet another....................,
04 March 2014
By: Oscarette
from PA
"Leaving my hair stylist's establishment I brought out my "perfect little taxi wallet" and the person collecting my money fell in love with my wallet and asked if I would order her one, hence "and yet another..................." Compliments always abound."
Review 6 for Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Wallet!,
13 February 2014
By: SandraS
"I had been looking for a Taxi wallet to replace one i have had for 15 years. i was excited to find this one at Orvis. it is actually an improvement over my original wallet: has 2 extra pockets in the coin purse section and comes in cool colors. i purchased the Turquoise color. my only complaint is that the wallet really smelled funny when i first received it. However, i have had it now for a few weeks and the smell is completely gone. i definitely recommend this wallet!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best little wallet yet!,
11 February 2014
By: Oscarette
from PA
"I just received my second Taxi wallet in a different color. I am still marveling over the fact that I found "my perfect wallet". At my bridge game last night I couldn't wait to present it and got "ohs and ahs" over the simplicity yet elegance of this little piece of pefection.Everyone loved it. The next gift I need to buy will be a Taxi wallet for some lucky person."
Review 8 for Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome wallet,
10 February 2014
By: LunaBean
from Midwest
"I had been looking for this wallet in the pomegranate color and was unable to find it anywhere else. It is really great -- compact, and I have a spot for everything I need. Love the accessibility to everyday things, and hidden pockets for everything else I don't use as often. Would definitely order from Orvis again - great customer service!"
Review 9 for Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than I expected,
30 January 2014
By: Fussier
from Midwest
"I wanted small and could have used more room for cards, but have found original places to put them."
Review 10 for Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Finally Found It",
27 January 2014
By: Oscarette
from PA
"I have looked for years to replace my "perfect small wallet" . I looked everywhere until your catalog had my new "perfect small wallet" I am so happy and just love it...a place for everything and small enough to fit a little purse. I woudn't change a thing."
Review 11 for Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comes in Handy,
21 January 2014
By: JanetPS
from Northern VA
"This wallet is very small, but I guess that's the point. It's not designed for carrying in a large purse every day while running errands. I will find it useful on our next cruise to carry the few items that we need on and off the ship, since I don't carry a full wallet's worth of money and ID on a ship or excursion. It would also be good for using in a small evening purse or in a small crossbody purse used while doing a lot of walking when you don't want to carry a large purse and wallet."
Review 12 for Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slim Wallet,
17 January 2014
By: Judi66
from Fort Myers FL
"I purchased this type of wallet many years ago and have been looking for another one ever since bc it is perfect! Not only slim enough to fit into "wrist purses", but it has plenty of space for change, dollar bills, credit cards and a license.
And the choice of fun colors is just an addition plus. I love the lime green one.
"
Review 13 for Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
finally the perfect wallet,
16 January 2014
By: WIwatchman
from River Falls, WI
"This was a gift for my wife, who's very exacting in what she does and doesn't like in a billfold. She loves this one: it's well-made, well organized, big enough to hold everything (including coins), small enough to slip into a little purse or an overstuffed glovebox. She says it's the best wallet she's ever had. Often."
Review 14 for Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
16 January 2014
By: KitAtKat
"The Taxi wallet is everything they say it is. So slim, but fits a lot - cash, coins, receipts, cards. I got the cognac one. I use it all the time, not just for travel."
Review 15 for Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Holder of all things,
16 January 2014
By: sussy
from New Jersey
"Very slim and compact, Managed to get a lot in the all various little pockets. Excellent purchase."
Review 16 for Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I was looking for,
16 January 2014
By: Sparkle9
"The Taxi Wallet was what i have been looking for. I no longer need the bulky leather billford which also holds my Franklin Planner. Now retired and owning an iphone, I wanted a slim, attractive wallet that would not necessitate carrying a purse. The Taxi Wallet is perfect. It carries all the cards I need and money. Best of all, it fits in my pocket!"
Review 17 for Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for travel,
15 January 2014
By: Charlotteb
"This is a great size for small purses and traveling. Holds a LOT for the size. Leather is very high quality."
Review 18 for Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
15 January 2014
By: EMSma
from Ma
"This is a beautifully soft wallet I bought to accompany a purse I recently bought in Rome"
Review 19 for Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
13 January 2014
By: Harrison66
from TN
"It is just as presented in the catalogue. It is of fine quality and has plenty of room. I was actually able to buy it on sale as well."
Review 20 for Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
06 January 2014
By: stlwoman
from St Louis MO
"This is the best wallet. You have room for a credit card and your driver's license along with paper money and coins."