Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®

A favorite among travelers, the original Taxi Wallet is superslim and compact, yet remarkably roomy. Designed of high-quality leather, it has inside currency and security pockets for license and credit cards. Easily accessible outer pocket for business cards and receipts, plus gusseted change pouch. Women's slim travel wallet in black, pomegranate and turquoise. Opens to 7¼" to accommodate bills. Folded size 4"H x 3½"W x ½"D. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (93 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
88 of 93(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®
Review 1 for Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slim Wallet,
22 July 2015
By: Susie2015
"This is a perfect size. It is slim but has enough pockets for cards & ample room for cash."
Review 2 for Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super slim,
26 June 2015
By: Kappy1
from Louisiana
"Anxious to use ! Will do this week-end. Looks like it's gonna fit the bill perfectly - no purse to carry ! YAY !"
Review 3 for Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have wanted one of these,
23 February 2015
By: niceandslim
"I like the wallet. I like the color. It holds enough for most times when I don't have to carry a lot. Leather is nice, well designed. Compact enough to fit smoothly in larger purse."
Review 4 for Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I was looking for,
26 January 2015
By: heartlander
from Iowa City, IA
"A great slim wallet to use when not needing a purse. Could use a little more space for credit and ID cards.
Really like the pomegranate color.
"
Review 5 for Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slim Taxi Wallet,
09 January 2015
By: OrvisFan2015
from Chicago, IL
"Bought this as a gift and the person absolutely loved it. The leather is very nice, the color terrific, and the size was perfect."
Review 6 for Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MY GIRLS LOVE THEM.,
30 December 2014
By: Jayboe
from Connecticut
"Ordered these for my wife and daughter. They love the colors, versatility and the quality."
Review 7 for Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
supercool little thing,
27 December 2014
By: 1VeryHappyCustomer
from kingston NY
"Super cool little thing. Gave 2 as gifts, one to a wallet hater but loves this. Another to someone who loves supercool little things, loved the chartreuse, with the lining and things and things."
Review 8 for Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Woman's Wallet,
17 December 2014
By: Hoodie
from Chicago, IL
"This is a nice looking and seemingly well-made wallet. But, alas, it was not large enough for my needs and was returned."
Review 9 for Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little wallet,
16 December 2014
By: souperjan
from Cincinnati, OH
"This wallet is perfect especially if you don't want to carry a purse. Fits into your pocket nicely. The leather is very nice and I love the red color"
Review 10 for Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed in design change,
26 June 2014
By: TRP123
"Terrible engineering change on the design of the wallet. My credit cards & cash no longer fit as they did in the past. Changed to a different brand.
I've been using this wallet type for 10+ years now & am very disappointed in the "cheapness" of the new design. Terrible job with a wallet that was once top shelf."
Review 11 for Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wallet!,
05 May 2014
By: careergal
from Eureka, CA
"I have been looking for a small wallet to carry with me when I don't want to take my bigger purse. This fits the bill completely. Besides, it is just so cute!"
Review 12 for Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ever so Handy Slim Wallet,
06 April 2014
By: catwinab
from Scotland
"Saw this wallet on line and just had to have it. Unfortunately only two colours left - pink and turquoise. The wallet is small but it holds a lot and ideal for an evening bag and it will be especially useful when we go on our next cruise in January 2015 - yes January 2015 but it is good to be ready and organised.
The leather is soft and absolutely gorgeous and the wallet will be a pleasure to use. There are many compartments in the wallet and even one suitable for carrying my cruise card.
As ever Orvis have produced an excellent product, albeit a little bit on the expensive side. Now going to order the beautiful cropped sunset patchwork trousers to complement the other two pairs I have. My cruise suitcase is sure filled with Orvis goods. The wallet came in a very snazzy tin and once our cruise is over it can be stored until the next time or until I go out for an evening and take a small evening bag rather than a large handbag.
Thank you Orive"
Review 13 for Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Accessory!,
31 March 2014
By: Darkwhite
"I recently purchased this beautiful Taxi Wallet in pomegranate as a gift for my sister. She was very happy and said "This is exactly what I needed. I love, love, love it!"
Anyone would love to have one of these. Excellent quality, perfect size and completely functional....and comes in nice variety of great colors!
"
Review 14 for Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
And yet another....................,
04 March 2014
By: Oscarette
from PA
"Leaving my hair stylist's establishment I brought out my "perfect little taxi wallet" and the person collecting my money fell in love with my wallet and asked if I would order her one, hence "and yet another..................." Compliments always abound."
Review 15 for Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Wallet!,
13 February 2014
By: SandraS
"I had been looking for a Taxi wallet to replace one i have had for 15 years. i was excited to find this one at Orvis. it is actually an improvement over my original wallet: has 2 extra pockets in the coin purse section and comes in cool colors. i purchased the Turquoise color. my only complaint is that the wallet really smelled funny when i first received it. However, i have had it now for a few weeks and the smell is completely gone. i definitely recommend this wallet!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best little wallet yet!,
11 February 2014
By: Oscarette
from PA
"I just received my second Taxi wallet in a different color. I am still marveling over the fact that I found "my perfect wallet". At my bridge game last night I couldn't wait to present it and got "ohs and ahs" over the simplicity yet elegance of this little piece of pefection.Everyone loved it. The next gift I need to buy will be a Taxi wallet for some lucky person."
Review 17 for Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome wallet,
10 February 2014
By: LunaBean
from Midwest
"I had been looking for this wallet in the pomegranate color and was unable to find it anywhere else. It is really great -- compact, and I have a spot for everything I need. Love the accessibility to everyday things, and hidden pockets for everything else I don't use as often. Would definitely order from Orvis again - great customer service!"
Review 18 for Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than I expected,
30 January 2014
By: Fussier
from Midwest
"I wanted small and could have used more room for cards, but have found original places to put them."
Review 19 for Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Finally Found It",
27 January 2014
By: Oscarette
from PA
"I have looked for years to replace my "perfect small wallet" . I looked everywhere until your catalog had my new "perfect small wallet" I am so happy and just love it...a place for everything and small enough to fit a little purse. I woudn't change a thing."
Review 20 for Superslim Leather Taxi Wallet®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comes in Handy,
21 January 2014
By: JanetPS
from Northern VA
"This wallet is very small, but I guess that's the point. It's not designed for carrying in a large purse every day while running errands. I will find it useful on our next cruise to carry the few items that we need on and off the ship, since I don't carry a full wallet's worth of money and ID on a ship or excursion. It would also be good for using in a small evening purse or in a small crossbody purse used while doing a lot of walking when you don't want to carry a large purse and wallet."