Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Block-Print Cardigan

Block printed in India with an allover stylized floral pattern, our simple knit cardigan design is highlighted by contrasting print at the collar and front placket. Supersoft jersey-knit cotton in our traditional, slightly relaxed Classic Fit. Crewneck. Long sleeves. In raspberry, deep navy. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.569 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
47 of 51(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Block-Print Cardigan
Review 1 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect in pink,
13 November 2014
By: Vancouver
from South Wales
"A comfortable soft jacket. Washes and keeps its shape well.A lot smarter than your usual cardi."
Review 2 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute cardigan to give wardrobe a lift,
28 October 2014
By: CLARKE
from North Carolina
"Very cute. Will be nice to have a light layer to wear over t-shirts."
Review 3 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy with purchase,
16 October 2014
By: LJB0624
"Just got this and am planning to wear it tonight. Great color and perfect weight for transition into Fall. Comfortable and good fit."
Review 4 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Top!,
15 October 2014
By: jcw3125
"After I admired the cardigan for several months, I ordered in navy. I heeded the advice of other reviewers and ordered the small (usually choose medium) which was a perfect fit. Love the cardigan!"
Review 5 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
30 September 2014
By: Blossomm
from Mountains of New Mexco
"An excellent, soft sweater. Arms are not too short. Lightweight, can be cool, can be warm. Outstanding Indian 100% cotton. A good choice for a young, active woman and also for an older woman with sensitive skin. If you are between sizes, I would think t get the smaller of the two sizes."
Review 6 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rather disappointed,
16 September 2014
By: stefcia
from British Columbia, Canada
"I was excited to receive this cardigan after reading all the good reviews, but I should have paid attention to the one that said "1) the shoulders also didn't fit me right; it was like there had been shoulder pads there & then they were removed (on me)."
Other than that , the fabric and the pattern were fine. I was sorry to have to return it.
"
Review 7 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine fall addition!,
08 September 2014
By: SharonQ
from Orono, ME
"This is a lovely layer to add as the days get a little cooler. Color is soft but the pattern is well defined. Fits well and looks great with a crisp white blouse."
Review 8 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great addition to wardrobe,
08 September 2014
By: clipper3
"firs well - nice soft cotton - great with lavender and navy - just love it."
Review 9 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eager to wear,
08 September 2014
By: reunion
"I purchased this product for 2 very special fall events in Oct. I like the try-on I did and will not wear to the event as I love to do with new clothing. I plan to wear it with beige slacks as pictured in the catalogue."
Review 10 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slightly Disappointed,
02 September 2014
By: Yellow118OrangeFan
"I really like the design and color but the sleeves were longer than I like. It may have been due to the size but not sure."
Review 11 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Out of stock,
01 September 2014
By: GrammieKK
from Houston, TX
"I returned the raspberry color; however the navy was out of stock!"
Review 12 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Block Print Cardigan,
27 August 2014
By: noisey
from Oregon
"I am really pleased with this "shirt"- very comfortable - AND - lots of compliments."
Review 13 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not as expected,
26 August 2014
By: jann80
from British Columbia
"The material was thinner than expected and the color was somewhat washed out. In general it not what I thought it would be. The picture 'glamourized it!"
Review 14 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
25 August 2014
By: tinylady
"This is a lovely t-shirt jersey (tho heavier than a regular tee) cardi that wasn't for me. I'd been looking at it for a few catalogs' worth of time, so when it went on sale, I got it. I knew from other reviews that said the arms were long that I'd likely have to have it altered or take them up myself - yet two things made me send it back. 1) the shoulders also didn't fit me right; it was like there had been shoulder pads there & then they were removed (on me). Now, I am pretty small so this wouldn't be a problem for many. While I applaud the inclusion of many more items in size XS (I'd asked for years. Yay!), I wish that more petite sizes, especially for things like shoulders, where it can really make a difference in some styles) would be offered at Orvis.
2) the raspberry color didn't work for my olive complexion - it was still a very nice color, just didn't work on me. The woodblock Indian print was lovely - the main reason I loved the garment - & I wish it would've worked! Quality was also typical Orvis - quite good. So I'd love to see more items like this, in petite sizing!
"
Review 15 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy cardi,
19 August 2014
By: Vancouver
from South Wales
"Soft easily worn cardigan.quite warm although fairly light weight.Washes well, keeps it's shape and size."
Review 16 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty in Pink,
19 August 2014
By: Buchan
from Blaine, Washington
"This cardigan is soft and lovely. I have spent the summer looking for just this casual, but charming sort of covering for cool summer evenings. It is much better than I had hoped for and Pretty in Pink makes me feel terrific. Thanks Orvis."
Review 17 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy,
19 August 2014
By: Sandrellen
from Normal IL
"I had looked at this item before it was on sale and thought that it was over-priced.
When it went on sale I ordered both colors. The fabric is of high quality and the design is very smart. Am extremely pleased.
"
Review 18 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile Jacket,
19 August 2014
By: Lawgoddess
from Indianapolis, IN
"I love this piece. I bought the blue/lavender version earlier and liked it so much I decided to purchase the other color combination. I've worn it as both as a blouse and as a jacket. It works in any season and it washes beautifully."
Review 19 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
14 August 2014
By: HonoluluHattie
"I bought the navy version and it is very nice quality fabric plus the style is classic. The pattern has a very soft look to it and be dressed up with navy or grey slacks or worn more casually with jeans. I admired this in several catalogs and when it went on sale, I couldn't resist. It is a great addition to my wardrobe. Not something you would find at the Mall."
Review 20 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Earns daily wear,
13 August 2014
By: PFrank
from Bellevue, Washington
"This sweater is exactly what I desired, It looks sporty, washes and dries great. I even ordered the same one in another color."