Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Block-Print Cardigan

Block printed in India with an allover stylized floral pattern, our simple knit cardigan design is highlighted by contrasting print at the collar and front placket. Supersoft jersey-knit cotton in our traditional, slightly relaxed Classic Fit. Crewneck. Long sleeves. In raspberry, deep navy. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.522 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
42 of 46(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Block-Print Cardigan
Review 1 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rather disappointed,
16 September 2014
By: stefcia
from British Columbia, Canada
"I was excited to receive this cardigan after reading all the good reviews, but I should have paid attention to the one that said "1) the shoulders also didn't fit me right; it was like there had been shoulder pads there & then they were removed (on me)."
Other than that , the fabric and the pattern were fine. I was sorry to have to return it.
"
Review 2 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine fall addition!,
08 September 2014
By: SharonQ
from Orono, ME
"This is a lovely layer to add as the days get a little cooler. Color is soft but the pattern is well defined. Fits well and looks great with a crisp white blouse."
Review 3 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great addition to wardrobe,
08 September 2014
By: clipper3
"firs well - nice soft cotton - great with lavender and navy - just love it."
Review 4 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eager to wear,
08 September 2014
By: reunion
"I purchased this product for 2 very special fall events in Oct. I like the try-on I did and will not wear to the event as I love to do with new clothing. I plan to wear it with beige slacks as pictured in the catalogue."
Review 5 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slightly Disappointed,
02 September 2014
By: Yellow118OrangeFan
"I really like the design and color but the sleeves were longer than I like. It may have been due to the size but not sure."
Review 6 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Out of stock,
01 September 2014
By: GrammieKK
from Houston, TX
"I returned the raspberry color; however the navy was out of stock!"
Review 7 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Block Print Cardigan,
27 August 2014
By: noisey
from Oregon
"I am really pleased with this "shirt"- very comfortable - AND - lots of compliments."
Review 8 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not as expected,
26 August 2014
By: jann80
from British Columbia
"The material was thinner than expected and the color was somewhat washed out. In general it not what I thought it would be. The picture 'glamourized it!"
Review 9 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
25 August 2014
By: tinylady
"This is a lovely t-shirt jersey (tho heavier than a regular tee) cardi that wasn't for me. I'd been looking at it for a few catalogs' worth of time, so when it went on sale, I got it. I knew from other reviews that said the arms were long that I'd likely have to have it altered or take them up myself - yet two things made me send it back. 1) the shoulders also didn't fit me right; it was like there had been shoulder pads there & then they were removed (on me). Now, I am pretty small so this wouldn't be a problem for many. While I applaud the inclusion of many more items in size XS (I'd asked for years. Yay!), I wish that more petite sizes, especially for things like shoulders, where it can really make a difference in some styles) would be offered at Orvis.
2) the raspberry color didn't work for my olive complexion - it was still a very nice color, just didn't work on me. The woodblock Indian print was lovely - the main reason I loved the garment - & I wish it would've worked! Quality was also typical Orvis - quite good. So I'd love to see more items like this, in petite sizing!
"
Review 10 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy cardi,
19 August 2014
By: Vancouver
from South Wales
"Soft easily worn cardigan.quite warm although fairly light weight.Washes well, keeps it's shape and size."
Review 11 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty in Pink,
19 August 2014
By: Buchan
from Blaine, Washington
"This cardigan is soft and lovely. I have spent the summer looking for just this casual, but charming sort of covering for cool summer evenings. It is much better than I had hoped for and Pretty in Pink makes me feel terrific. Thanks Orvis."
Review 12 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy,
19 August 2014
By: Sandrellen
from Normal IL
"I had looked at this item before it was on sale and thought that it was over-priced.
When it went on sale I ordered both colors. The fabric is of high quality and the design is very smart. Am extremely pleased.
"
Review 13 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile Jacket,
19 August 2014
By: Lawgoddess
from Indianapolis, IN
"I love this piece. I bought the blue/lavender version earlier and liked it so much I decided to purchase the other color combination. I've worn it as both as a blouse and as a jacket. It works in any season and it washes beautifully."
Review 14 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
14 August 2014
By: HonoluluHattie
"I bought the navy version and it is very nice quality fabric plus the style is classic. The pattern has a very soft look to it and be dressed up with navy or grey slacks or worn more casually with jeans. I admired this in several catalogs and when it went on sale, I couldn't resist. It is a great addition to my wardrobe. Not something you would find at the Mall."
Review 15 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Earns daily wear,
13 August 2014
By: PFrank
from Bellevue, Washington
"This sweater is exactly what I desired, It looks sporty, washes and dries great. I even ordered the same one in another color."
Review 16 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
16 July 2014
By: dwmlady
from hobe sound,fl
"The material is better than I expected---soft to the touch but yet sturdy. It's comfortable to wear over a shell or by itself..I Ialso like the color and believe it will be suitable year round( I live in the South). Thanks for a goodlooking go-to top."
Review 17 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good Surprise,
16 July 2014
By: grandmoma
"When I ordered this lightweight cardigan, I expected to receive a "sweater". This is not sweater material, but like tightly knit T-shirt material. I wasn't sure about it at first, but it is a great "completer" piece. I ordered the navy, and it looks good with jeans, khaki or white pants and a tee, making the outfit look classy. It wasn't what I expected, but I'm glad I ordered it."
Review 18 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful fabric, super large fit,
15 July 2014
By: CitySuburbMom
from Northern New Jersey
"This cotton sweater is every bit as beautiful in person as it appears on line or in the Orvis catalogue. The pink is beautiful without being overly girly, and the Indian print is wonderful. Sadly, though, I had to return it, as it runs extremely large. I ordered a size large, as I am usually a 12, but a medium would have been amply generous. I recommend this item but do order one size down."
Review 19 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this cardigan!,
15 July 2014
By: Dogsanddolls
from Western MA
"Love, love, love this cardigan! Love the print and the soft lightweight knit fabric. Perfect for throwing on over a tee for a trip to the store or an evening out to dinner. Casual but not sporty. Great classic fit..not too boxy or too slim fitted."
Review 20 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slimming,
15 July 2014
By: alanabotanical
from NJ
"This is a beautiful classy, unusual sweater that I will save for the fall. The arms do run a bit long and full and I am tall, but I like it and will wear it with pearls to dress it up or with jeans as well."