Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Block-Print Cardigan

Block printed in India with an allover stylized floral pattern, our simple knit cardigan design is highlighted by contrasting print at the collar and front placket. Supersoft jersey-knit cotton in our traditional, slightly relaxed Classic Fit. Crewneck. Long sleeves. In raspberry, deep navy. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.633 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 of 30(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Block-Print Cardigan
Review 1 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
16 July 2014
By: dwmlady
from hobe sound,fl
"The material is better than I expected---soft to the touch but yet sturdy. It's comfortable to wear over a shell or by itself..I Ialso like the color and believe it will be suitable year round( I live in the South). Thanks for a goodlooking go-to top."
Review 2 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good Surprise,
16 July 2014
By: grandmoma
"When I ordered this lightweight cardigan, I expected to receive a "sweater". This is not sweater material, but like tightly knit T-shirt material. I wasn't sure about it at first, but it is a great "completer" piece. I ordered the navy, and it looks good with jeans, khaki or white pants and a tee, making the outfit look classy. It wasn't what I expected, but I'm glad I ordered it."
Review 3 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful fabric, super large fit,
15 July 2014
By: CitySuburbMom
from Northern New Jersey
"This cotton sweater is every bit as beautiful in person as it appears on line or in the Orvis catalogue. The pink is beautiful without being overly girly, and the Indian print is wonderful. Sadly, though, I had to return it, as it runs extremely large. I ordered a size large, as I am usually a 12, but a medium would have been amply generous. I recommend this item but do order one size down."
Review 4 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this cardigan!,
15 July 2014
By: Dogsanddolls
from Western MA
"Love, love, love this cardigan! Love the print and the soft lightweight knit fabric. Perfect for throwing on over a tee for a trip to the store or an evening out to dinner. Casual but not sporty. Great classic fit..not too boxy or too slim fitted."
Review 5 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slimming,
15 July 2014
By: alanabotanical
from NJ
"This is a beautiful classy, unusual sweater that I will save for the fall. The arms do run a bit long and full and I am tall, but I like it and will wear it with pearls to dress it up or with jeans as well."
Review 6 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the feel!,
14 July 2014
By: Shore4sure
from Bristol, TN
"I have not had an opportunity to wear this sweater yet because it has been too warm for a wrap, but I look forward to enjoying it. I like the color (I got the blue) and I love the feel. I am an in between size and I chose to go smaller. The fit seems fine but I will be careful not to put it in the dryer more than about a minute just to get the wrinkles out."
Review 7 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for September Wedding --,
09 July 2014
By: TennTeacher
from TN
"I love the print -- I love the fabric. Great for a wedding in early September in Chicago -- where fall weather is unpredictable. I usually wear medium and my first purchase was a medium. I had to replace it with a small that fit perfectly. I look forward to wearing it for dress and with jeans. I am quite pleased."
Review 8 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love!!,
07 July 2014
By: Kristystroh
from Pittsburgh, PA
"I ordered this sweater in raspberry and it was even better than I expected. The navy one will arrive this week. I wear the raspberry with a crisp white tee and tan pants for more casual office days, and will do the same with the navy one and navy pants. It is a pretty, feminine alternative to a blazer, and dressier than a cardigan. Love the accent print on the placket, it really sets it off. The sleeves are perfect for me and I'm only 5'5"."
Review 9 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice sweater,
03 July 2014
By: betsyl
"Nice sweater. Even though I ordered an extra small, will have to shorten sleeves and length. I have found it to be quite generously sized. Very nice quality and will make alterations because I like its looks!"
Review 10 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for year round wear!,
20 June 2014
By: Mjbgmv
from Martha's Vineyard.
"I have this cardigan in both the pink and blue block colors. It is perfect for breezy summer evenings and for travel under a jacket the rest of the year. Very attractive and versatile."
Review 11 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Something different,
19 June 2014
By: vacationbound
"Wanted something different than
things in the local department stores.
This is well made and fit my expectations. Dress up or down.
"
Review 12 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun Printed Cardigan,
19 June 2014
By: Phoo
from Perrysburg, Ohio
"I love the texture and the light weight of the fabric. Nice buttons down the front and you can roll up the sleeves and it looks nice."
Review 13 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
interesting pretty shirt,
18 June 2014
By: picket
from ogden utah
"I wear a size 12 and I bought a size small which fit perfectly and I am tall.
Go smaller is my advice. It is attractive and goes well with white pants.
"
Review 14 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cozy cardigan,
16 June 2014
By: OrvisDiva
from VA
"I have this cardigan in navy and LOVE it, so I ordered a second one in raspberry. The color turned out to not look so good on me and I had to return it. I agree with another reviewer about the long sleeves. The navy one I ordered last year fits my short arms perfectly. The raspberry one did have longer sleeves. I like that it is washable and so comfy."
Review 15 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spiffy and comfortable,
12 June 2014
By: gingiesnapper
from TX
"This is a great lightweight wrap with jeans for casual occasions or dressed up. It just seems to work anywhere, so I am getting a lot of mileage out of it."
Review 16 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sleeves too long,
06 June 2014
By: mkmd
"pretty, but even having long arms, the sleeves are too long; I see now why the sleeves on the model were pushed up; a clear attempt to hide the design flaw."
Review 17 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy and Casual,
28 May 2014
By: Suebe
from Boerne, TX
"After waiting for my back order, this block print cardigan finally arrived. I absolutely love it! The fit and style are perfect and the color works with many things. Have received many compliments on it and it is just the right weight for cool summer evenings. I hope it is offered again in several more colors!"
Review 18 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
28 May 2014
By: Holly7760
from Overland Park, KS
"I noticed this sweater for some time before ordering it. When it arrived, it was as I expected, which doesn't always happen. It is a perfect weight for the warmer months."
Review 19 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Pleased,
08 April 2014
By: DDDD1937
from Mid-South
"I am so pleased with this light-weight cardigan. With a skirt it looks dressy, with jeans it looks casual. It is comfortable and just the right weight to take the chill off spring days or overly air-conditioned restaurants in the simmer."
Review 20 for Block-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile Knit,
17 February 2014
By: Gigimo
"I love this cardigan knit. I had a previous one in navy print and have been waiting to see one like it. Very pleased,,"