Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Personalized Buckle Collar

Two layers of durable high-quality nylon web make this one of the strongest collars we offer. These personalized dog collars and leashes feature sonic-welded seams, which are 80% stronger than stitched seams, and smooth tapered edges for a comfortable fit. Steel D-ring. Recommended for tie-outs. Collar and leads are 1" wide. For correct collar size, measure dog's neck and add 2". Collar can be personalized with up to 20 letters and/or numbers, including spaces for 16", up to 24 letters and/or numbers, including spaces for 18", and up to 28 letters and/or numbers, including spaces for 20"-28". Lead can be personalized with up to 30 letters and/or numbers, including spaces. All personalization includes spaces. Thread choices: gold, pink, red, purple, green, blue, orange, white, black. Collar and lead are sold separately. Washable. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (277 reviews)
5 stars
218
4 stars
41
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
5
264 of 277(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Personalized Buckle Collar
Review 1 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Collar,
27 May 2015
By: moira429
"Love these collars have been using them for over 10 years. So nice to have the dogs name & my # so clear!"
Review 2 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Collar will last a lifetime,
23 May 2015
By: Svelte9
from Fresno, CA
"Regardless of breed, you will never have to purchase another. Is it extremely durable. Orvis is one of the few companies that offers this type of collar with the metal buckle. Recommend purchase from Orvis because of their outstanding customer service!."
Review 3 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice!!!,
08 April 2015
By: Aarongolfer1
from Rising Star, Texas
"It's very good looking with the dog's name on it. Great job done!"
Review 4 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best collar,
08 April 2015
By: Drmeb
from Tomball, TX
"We have used these for years and never had one wear out. A new phone number caused the new order. We love them."
Review 5 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good collar for strong dogs,
03 April 2015
By: jtanner
"This makes a good collar for strong dogs as the buckle is metal instead of plastic. We use this collar on all of our Golden Retrievers and Labs."
Review 6 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice,
03 April 2015
By: Doglover4102
"Have used these for years on several different dogs. Love the safety of id info. Wear forever & wash well to clean. Wouldn't use anything else."
Review 7 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect collar,
01 April 2015
By: HoustonPines
from Southern Pines, NC
"This is the second personalized Orvis collar I've purchased and I am sure not the last. Looks great and is of top quality."
Review 8 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best collar made!,
31 March 2015
By: DonnaH
"We have very active ranch dogs and therefore typical dogs tags are always lost. This is a perfect solution. The collar is also very durable as well as very attractice! It comes in many color combinatons along with the stitching. This is probably the 7th collar of this type I have ordered!"
Review 9 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
26 February 2015
By: ArtFib
"Our dog is constantly losing his tags, so we resorted to getting a embroidered collar. This is no ordinary collar. It is very well made so he can dig, swim, play, and herd as much as he wants. I have no doubt it will last for years."
Review 10 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Collar and Leash,
26 February 2015
By: YodiesMom
from Pittsburgh, PA
"This is a well made and sturdy collar and leash, with very readable type. It makes me happy to know that if my treasure every gets loose anyone who finds her will know who to call...."
Review 11 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Collar,
18 February 2015
By: LegendaryYeti
from Kahului, HI
"This collar is a strong, heavy-duty, quality product."
Review 12 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peace of mind,
14 February 2015
By: Redpenlady
from TN
"We own 2 big dogs who love to chew on each other's collars and have mangled MANY metal name tags. This was the perfect solution, I have actually now ordered the 2nd engraved collar so there will be no more metal tags. Thank you, nice quality collar too!"
Review 13 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best collar,
04 February 2015
By: Farm1888
from Westlake, Ohio
"This is my second collar from Orvis. The first I had for my dog for 7 years! And it was not worn out... we just needed to update the phone number! The collar is the best. Great quality & the personalization is very nice. We have our dog's name & then the phone # on the collar."
Review 14 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality item,
20 January 2015
By: Davis17
"Compared to previous custom collar purchases this product is heads above the rest. Took a while to receive but worth the wait."
Review 15 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice collar,
14 January 2015
By: wildlifepro
from Colorado
"Brand new, so I have no idea how durable. Collar seems well-made, sturdy, and the hardware looks nice. Two-layers of belt is nice, but they are single-stitched together, which may not hold over the long term. Nice lettering."
Review 16 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Collar Ever,
02 January 2015
By: angelpepper
from Cleveland, Ohio
"I love the embroidery on the collar and leash. The collar and leash are very sturdy-not too thin like some are. I have ordered them for all of
my dogs.
"
Review 17 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
25 December 2014
By: Nampapilot
from Boise, ID
"The only downside is the sizing information. The measurement of your dogs neck plus 2" has no relationship to the dog collar and the holes. When I asked customer service on two different occasions I was given two different answers. I had to return collars due to incorrect size. The 16", 18", 20" etc. listed has no correlation to the actual size. You need to find out what the collar measures from the middle of the buckle to the middle hole to get any kind of indication.. Other than that we have used these collars for years."
Review 18 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Description not helpful,
24 December 2014
By: BorderCollie
from Vail, CO
"Good product, very sturdy, but phone help doesn't know how to size it. Suggest cutting 1" off the required size so when they add 2" it will be sized right. Product description needs to be written better, so that it is more helpful to dog owners."
Review 19 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really great collar,
24 December 2014
By: mbabineau
from Boston, MA
"Collar was delivered very quickly, even with the custom embroidery. Really great contrast on the colors and its fits great!"
Review 20 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
personalized dog collars,
18 December 2014
By: patrik38
from Tulsa Ok
"Excellent product, roughest of dogs will not wear these collars out. Great for the "escape artist". Adds a measure of safety for your best friend."