Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Personalized Buckle Collar

Two layers of durable high-quality nylon web make this one of the strongest collars we offer. These personalized dog collars and leashes feature sonic-welded seams, which are 80% stronger than stitched seams, and smooth tapered edges for a comfortable fit. Steel D-ring. Recommended for tie-outs. Collar and leads are 1" wide. Collar can be personalized with up to 20 characters for 16", up to 24 characters for 18", and up to 28 characters for 20"-28". Lead can be personalized with up to 30 characters. All personalization includes spaces. Thread choices: gold, pink, red, purple, green, blue, orange, white, black. Washable. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (238 reviews)
5 stars
183
4 stars
37
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
5
225 of 238(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Personalized Buckle Collar
Review 1 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Finally a good collar,
16 July 2014
By: Doglady1951
from Lafayette LA
"Lena, our little pit mix, is 2 and has been through 4 collars. She just has no fear! Bushes, trees, her sister none can slow her down! Her fur is really short so consequently her collars take a lot of abuse. And her name tags. 5 gone missing. So this collar is perfect for a dog like her - rough and ready! Her name is highly visible so if she ever makes it over that fence she tries to climb at least she'll have a name and number. Thanks Orvis! I should have known it would be good!"
Review 2 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SOOOO HAPPY!,
21 June 2014
By: canngran
from Washington State
"Me and Ellie (5 month old female Lab Sheppard mix) are so happy with her new personalized, nylon buckle collar. The material seems so much stronger and more comfortable than the 2 other collars she's had (that cost quite a bit) in the past! The edges do not rub her neck like the others and is so very stylish too. I love the fact that her name and my phone number are embroidered on the collar in a night color that really stands out for others to see if she were to run off, unlike her personalized tag that flips around so it is unseen. Someone could see both from a distance. Ellie will be a big dog so I feel relief knowing shewill have a strong, comfortable and beautiful collar that will keep her safe! Orvis responded to my email question immediately while I waited for this product which proved they took pride in what they were shipping me. Thank you Orvis, I will be purchasing more products from you very soon and will certainly recommend (as a co worker of mine recommended you to me) you to my pet loving friends. Thank you so much! We are extremely happy! Cassy and Ellie"
Review 3 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Check the size!,
20 June 2014
By: CEW67
from Lafayette, IN
"This is a great, sturdy collar perfect for my large Anatolian shepherd. However, please make sure and know that the sizes are not the same as other collars. Her neck measures about 18-19", so I ordered the large. It barely fits on the first hold. The lengths seem to be end to end, when I thought it would have been in the middle."
Review 4 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
17 June 2014
By: Sunnymonth
from Staffordshire
"I saw these while on holiday in the USA so ordered s et. I loved it so much I've ordered another in a different colour. They are awesome."
Review 5 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sexy,
17 June 2014
By: InformationArcitect
from Macon, GA
"Maggie is sexy looking in her new Orvis collar and lease. It is outstanding!"
Review 6 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love and trust these collars,
08 June 2014
By: Ladj
from California
"We prefer the buckle to the snap in closure, it will not break and is easy to take off at bath time. Collar washes up great. I just spray Oxy clean on it and use a nail brush. To scrub. Colors are great, and lasts. I now have red, blue and green. Having our dogs name and our cell phone #on the collar is a must have. Our dog is worth every penny."
Review 7 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
be careful in sizing,
03 June 2014
By: jimbosmith
from denton, tx
"I ordered two collars, both of which were too short. On a subsequent net chat, I was informed that the size ordered equates is the exact distance to the last hole in the collar, to add 2-3 inches to the neck measurement of the dog. It would have been useful to have the information, stated like that, available under sizing on the order site. I returned the too short collars, ordered longer ones, received them and they fit well."
Review 8 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality,
03 June 2014
By: missij12
"We ordered two for our 60+ lb dogs after many broken cheap collars. They arrived quickly and they look great. They are nice and thick with a sturdy buckle."
Review 9 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
None Better,
29 May 2014
By: LabDude
from Lutherville, MD
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I'm on my 3rd chocolate lab, and probably the 12th collar and 6th dog bed. All from Orvis - no complaints from me or the dogs! The quality of the products stand up to anything they can dish out. That includes lots of swimming and playing! Thanks Orvis, you're the best."
Review 10 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
28 May 2014
By: COtroutdog
from Green Mountain Falls, CO
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My black lab Lily always accompanies me on my fly fishing trips. On one recent adventure her
tags detached from her collar and Lily became incognito. I replaced her license and rabies tags once I got home, and I ordered a blaze orange personalized collar from Orvis. Now we're both fashion plates: I with my Orvis vest and she with her new neckware.
"
Review 11 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the BEST!,
18 May 2014
By: Amiani
from Pleasant Hill, CA
"Got my personalized collar for the pup in lightning speed. Love the durability. The contrasting embroidered stitching is top quality and easy to read. Thanks for a great product!"
Review 12 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gives Me Great Comfort,
04 April 2014
By: Sofiejda
"All our dogs have always had this collar by Orvis. It gives such a sense of security. Great quality with the two layers and a super sturdy buckle and "D" ring. Very comfortable for the dogs, just throw it on and they never give it a second thought. Hope you and your hounds enjoy it, too."
Review 13 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeps your pup safe,
27 March 2014
By: Marine1957
from South Jersey
"I've had three dogs and all of them have had this collar with their name and phone number on it. I've actually gone thru three in each of their lifespans. They're tough and sturdy and if following directions of no more than 2 fingers worth of space between their neck and your hand, not one has ever been ripped or torn off their necks. Next to the "chip" being inserted into them by your vet - a must these days - they're the best collar on the market and the lettering never wears to the point of un-readability before it needs replacement. For my dogs it's because they run through the woods at our summer home, love to roll in the mud, then jump in the lake and while home, run with the other dogs at the dog park every day which makes it impossible to keep it clean for more than about 6-8 years. Pretty good value I'd think. I also believe the clamp together version isn't as good or sturdy as the buckle version."
Review 14 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Coller,
24 March 2014
By: JackN
from Goverment Camp OR
"This is 10th unit that I have purchashed always excellent product."
Review 15 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Collar,
20 March 2014
By: SnoottheHugeBrownLab
from Texas
"The collar was just what I was looking for. Our older dog wore one for 14 1/2 years. The younger dogs wore out after 5 (different brand). So I wanted the double thick collar. Like it!"
Review 16 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Collar,
12 March 2014
By: AzWoman
from Arizona
"This is the only collar we purchase for our dogs. It is sturdy, many color options and a great peace of mind with the canine name and our cell phone number when we are traveling in case a dog gets separated from us somehow."
Review 17 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Items,
10 March 2014
By: MGMCO
from Longmont, CO
"I've been buying these for my dogs for years. Always a reliable, long-lasting product. Highly recommend! Did notice that the personalization was not centered on the collar the way it has been in the past and will requst it on my next purchase."
Review 18 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome product!,
10 March 2014
By: ptex
from Boyne City, MI
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I have Alaskan Malamutes, smart little buggers that would unclip their plastic collars. These collars are 100% Malamute proof. I have great piece of mind knowing they won't come off no matter how rough they play. The embroidery option makes reading their names and numbers easy even with all that fur. Simply the best collar on the market!"
Review 19 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Collar,
06 March 2014
By: EFK1
from Woodinville, WA
"I've had several collars and think this is the best available. I prefer it to the plastic side release collar for durability reasons. I've had puppies get one bite on the plastic and destroy it. That won't happen with the metal buckle. Simply put, this collar is perfect."
Review 20 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
05 March 2014
By: lukas013
from Bangor, PA
"While ID tags can be lost as long as your dog has their collar on you can be contacted. These collars are sturdy and well constructed. I will continue to purchase them for all future dogs."