Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Personalized Buckle Collar

Two layers of durable high-quality nylon web make this one of the strongest collars we offer. These personalized dog collars and leashes feature sonic-welded seams, which are 80% stronger than stitched seams, and smooth tapered edges for a comfortable fit. Steel D-ring. Recommended for tie-outs. Collar and leads are 1" wide. Collar can be personalized with up to 20 characters for 16", up to 24 characters for 18", and up to 28 characters for 20"-28". Lead can be personalized with up to 30 characters. All personalization includes spaces. Thread choices: gold, pink, red, purple, green, blue, orange, white, black. Washable. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.649 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (248 reviews)
5 stars
191
4 stars
39
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
5
235 of 248(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Personalized Buckle Collar
Review 1 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GREAT,
26 September 2014
By: PENNYPENNYPENNY
from SAINT LOUIS MO
"EASY TO ATTACH FOR EVERY DAY USE. NOT FOR TRAINIING AS STATED IN AD."
Review 2 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
outstanding product,
18 September 2014
By: Barko
from Houston TX
"I received the same collar of a different color as a gift.
I liked it so much I wanted another.
"
Review 3 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid Collar,
19 August 2014
By: TLWRNY
from NY
"This is a good collar. A little wide for medium size dogs. The 16 inch collar looks awkward on my Springer."
Review 4 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Lover,
13 August 2014
By: TXSenior
from TX
"I have been using Orvis collars for
years. I have always been pleased
with the color selection and fit.
"
Review 5 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best dog colar,
13 August 2014
By: chuckrdev
from peterborough, NH
"the Orvis dog collar is attractive, very sturdily made, and with the sewn-in name and phone number, a great way to keep your dog safe."
Review 6 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safe and secure,
12 August 2014
By: Happycustomer20140812
from Waxahachie, TX
"Great collars. Customized with dog's name and phone number. It's unlikely that anyone will ever need to reference the collar for the phone number but it is reassuring that my dogs are wearing collars that make it easy to access contact information."
Review 7 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great collar,
11 August 2014
By: noncamp
"Orvis dog collars are the best - they last so much longer than any others i've tried. i've tried some cheaper ones but always come back to Orvis when they don't hold up."
Review 8 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cappy's collar,
29 July 2014
By: Jodylynne66
from Goldsboro, NC
"I was so thankful that I found that Orvis still had buckle clasp dog collars that I could personalize. Cappy manages to break dog collars when they do not have a buckle. Orvis was so helpful too. When I could not find the buckle collar, I called and they worked with me to create the collar is the best color combination for him. He has not been able to break it and it has added peace to know that he now has a collar that is strong, has his name and our number right on it and it cannot fall off, and to know that Orvis will help to find just what I need when I cannot seem to find it. I was so spoiled. My Pop would always buy each of my animals their Orvis collars to keep them safer and I have not had to do it for myself. Orvis made it easy and now I am starting my own tradition of making sure that my family has them for their pets. I bought one for my daughter's fiancée's dog. I will keep using Orvis to meet this need in our family because their collars have lasted up to 15 years on my dogs, and longer."
Review 9 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Finally a good collar,
16 July 2014
By: Doglady1951
from Lafayette LA
"Lena, our little pit mix, is 2 and has been through 4 collars. She just has no fear! Bushes, trees, her sister none can slow her down! Her fur is really short so consequently her collars take a lot of abuse. And her name tags. 5 gone missing. So this collar is perfect for a dog like her - rough and ready! Her name is highly visible so if she ever makes it over that fence she tries to climb at least she'll have a name and number. Thanks Orvis! I should have known it would be good!"
Review 10 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SOOOO HAPPY!,
21 June 2014
By: canngran
from Washington State
"Me and Ellie (5 month old female Lab Sheppard mix) are so happy with her new personalized, nylon buckle collar. The material seems so much stronger and more comfortable than the 2 other collars she's had (that cost quite a bit) in the past! The edges do not rub her neck like the others and is so very stylish too. I love the fact that her name and my phone number are embroidered on the collar in a night color that really stands out for others to see if she were to run off, unlike her personalized tag that flips around so it is unseen. Someone could see both from a distance. Ellie will be a big dog so I feel relief knowing shewill have a strong, comfortable and beautiful collar that will keep her safe! Orvis responded to my email question immediately while I waited for this product which proved they took pride in what they were shipping me. Thank you Orvis, I will be purchasing more products from you very soon and will certainly recommend (as a co worker of mine recommended you to me) you to my pet loving friends. Thank you so much! We are extremely happy! Cassy and Ellie"
Review 11 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Check the size!,
20 June 2014
By: CEW67
from Lafayette, IN
"This is a great, sturdy collar perfect for my large Anatolian shepherd. However, please make sure and know that the sizes are not the same as other collars. Her neck measures about 18-19", so I ordered the large. It barely fits on the first hold. The lengths seem to be end to end, when I thought it would have been in the middle."
Review 12 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
17 June 2014
By: Sunnymonth
from Staffordshire
"I saw these while on holiday in the USA so ordered s et. I loved it so much I've ordered another in a different colour. They are awesome."
Review 13 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sexy,
17 June 2014
By: InformationArcitect
from Macon, GA
"Maggie is sexy looking in her new Orvis collar and lease. It is outstanding!"
Review 14 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love and trust these collars,
08 June 2014
By: Ladj
from California
"We prefer the buckle to the snap in closure, it will not break and is easy to take off at bath time. Collar washes up great. I just spray Oxy clean on it and use a nail brush. To scrub. Colors are great, and lasts. I now have red, blue and green. Having our dogs name and our cell phone #on the collar is a must have. Our dog is worth every penny."
Review 15 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
be careful in sizing,
03 June 2014
By: jimbosmith
from denton, tx
"I ordered two collars, both of which were too short. On a subsequent net chat, I was informed that the size ordered equates is the exact distance to the last hole in the collar, to add 2-3 inches to the neck measurement of the dog. It would have been useful to have the information, stated like that, available under sizing on the order site. I returned the too short collars, ordered longer ones, received them and they fit well."
Review 16 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality,
03 June 2014
By: missij12
"We ordered two for our 60+ lb dogs after many broken cheap collars. They arrived quickly and they look great. They are nice and thick with a sturdy buckle."
Review 17 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
None Better,
29 May 2014
By: LabDude
from Lutherville, MD
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I'm on my 3rd chocolate lab, and probably the 12th collar and 6th dog bed. All from Orvis - no complaints from me or the dogs! The quality of the products stand up to anything they can dish out. That includes lots of swimming and playing! Thanks Orvis, you're the best."
Review 18 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
28 May 2014
By: COtroutdog
from Green Mountain Falls, CO
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My black lab Lily always accompanies me on my fly fishing trips. On one recent adventure her
tags detached from her collar and Lily became incognito. I replaced her license and rabies tags once I got home, and I ordered a blaze orange personalized collar from Orvis. Now we're both fashion plates: I with my Orvis vest and she with her new neckware.
"
Review 19 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the BEST!,
18 May 2014
By: Amiani
from Pleasant Hill, CA
"Got my personalized collar for the pup in lightning speed. Love the durability. The contrasting embroidered stitching is top quality and easy to read. Thanks for a great product!"
Review 20 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gives Me Great Comfort,
04 April 2014
By: Sofiejda
"All our dogs have always had this collar by Orvis. It gives such a sense of security. Great quality with the two layers and a super sturdy buckle and "D" ring. Very comfortable for the dogs, just throw it on and they never give it a second thought. Hope you and your hounds enjoy it, too."