Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Personalized Buckle Collar

Two layers of durable high-quality nylon web make this one of the strongest collars we offer. These personalized dog collars and leashes feature sonic-welded seams, which are 80% stronger than stitched seams, and smooth tapered edges for a comfortable fit. Steel D-ring. Recommended for tie-outs. Collar and leads are 1" wide. For correct collar size, measure dog's neck and add 2". Collar can be personalized with up to 20 letters and/or numbers, including spaces for 16", up to 24 letters and/or numbers, including spaces for 18", and up to 28 letters and/or numbers, including spaces for 20"-28". Lead can be personalized with up to 30 letters and/or numbers, including spaces. All personalization includes spaces. Thread choices: gold, pink, red, purple, green, blue, orange, white, black. Collar and lead are sold separately. Washable. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.683 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (287 reviews)
5 stars
226
4 stars
43
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
5
274 of 287(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Personalized Buckle Collar
Review 1 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Collar,
26 August 2015
By: RRENG
from Quincy CA
"Very heavy duty, high quality metal buckle and D ring. Should last a long time! Looked at different sites but this was the only embroidered 2 ply with metal hardware"
Review 2 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best collars.,
24 August 2015
By: LucilleL
from Navarre, Fl.
"What's not to love? The collar is strong and I love that you can get it with a buckle instead of the snap in latch. I chose the red collar with black lettering and it looks great on my silver Lab."
Review 3 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks great!,
22 July 2015
By: KarenVH
from Cornersville, TN
"We chose green with gold letters for our Rhodesian Ridgeback rescue, Daisy, and she looks great in it.
Had to punch an extra hole to make it tight enough, and make a keeper for the loose end, but otherwise the collar is perfect.
"
Review 4 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Saved her life,
14 July 2015
By: JudyLW
from Lone Pine, CA
"Daisy ran away under the influence of our other dog. She was found the next morning because someone called us using the phone number on her collar. This first collar lasted 7 years before one of the metal parts on the buckle broke. Needless to say we promptly order another one."
Review 5 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best collar ever!,
08 July 2015
By: sheephunter
from Aspen, Co
"I have been using these collars for years and love them! People always stop me and ask me where I got them. I always get the blaze orange because my dogs are working bird dogs and I can always see those collars even in thick brush. Great product!"
Review 6 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saves my dogs,
01 July 2015
By: Retzi
from El Paso, TX
"My sister bought these collars for my dogs about 4 years ago. My dogs got loose at the lake one day and the fact that they had the embroidered collars allowed the people who found them to call me. The phone number had been long ago rubbed off of their tags. If you want your dogs to have readily available contact information, these collars are the way to go."
Review 7 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most practical dog collar ever,
27 June 2015
By: Murphdog
from IN
"We had these personalized/phone # dog collars for our previous dog from puppy to adulthood. We absolutely loved the idea that he always had his name and # with him at all times. So when we got our new dog we wanted the same item. Our new collar is sturdy, and the writing is very nice.....we just love having him"personalized"!"
Review 8 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality collar and peace of mind,
23 June 2015
By: Womanlake
from San Antonio
"This is a high quality collar, that looks attractive and provides easy to see contact information for the dog. It is especially great for dogs who tend to wander - it makes it very easy for others to help out by giving you a call."
Review 9 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality buckle collar,
11 June 2015
By: 4jakemydog
from NM
"I ordered the personalized buckle collar from Orvis. It is first quality in buckle, and canvas. Even though my dog has a chip, I like that his collar gives his name and my cell phone number even though I don't plan for that ever to be needed. I think anyone would be pleased with this product."
Review 10 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Collar,
27 May 2015
By: moira429
"Love these collars have been using them for over 10 years. So nice to have the dogs name & my # so clear!"
Review 11 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Collar will last a lifetime,
23 May 2015
By: Svelte9
from Fresno, CA
"Regardless of breed, you will never have to purchase another. Is it extremely durable. Orvis is one of the few companies that offers this type of collar with the metal buckle. Recommend purchase from Orvis because of their outstanding customer service!."
Review 12 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice!!!,
08 April 2015
By: Aarongolfer1
from Rising Star, Texas
"It's very good looking with the dog's name on it. Great job done!"
Review 13 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best collar,
08 April 2015
By: Drmeb
from Tomball, TX
"We have used these for years and never had one wear out. A new phone number caused the new order. We love them."
Review 14 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good collar for strong dogs,
03 April 2015
By: jtanner
"This makes a good collar for strong dogs as the buckle is metal instead of plastic. We use this collar on all of our Golden Retrievers and Labs."
Review 15 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice,
03 April 2015
By: Doglover4102
"Have used these for years on several different dogs. Love the safety of id info. Wear forever & wash well to clean. Wouldn't use anything else."
Review 16 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect collar,
01 April 2015
By: HoustonPines
from Southern Pines, NC
"This is the second personalized Orvis collar I've purchased and I am sure not the last. Looks great and is of top quality."
Review 17 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best collar made!,
31 March 2015
By: DonnaH
"We have very active ranch dogs and therefore typical dogs tags are always lost. This is a perfect solution. The collar is also very durable as well as very attractice! It comes in many color combinatons along with the stitching. This is probably the 7th collar of this type I have ordered!"
Review 18 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
26 February 2015
By: ArtFib
"Our dog is constantly losing his tags, so we resorted to getting a embroidered collar. This is no ordinary collar. It is very well made so he can dig, swim, play, and herd as much as he wants. I have no doubt it will last for years."
Review 19 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Collar and Leash,
26 February 2015
By: YodiesMom
from Pittsburgh, PA
"This is a well made and sturdy collar and leash, with very readable type. It makes me happy to know that if my treasure every gets loose anyone who finds her will know who to call...."
Review 20 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Collar,
18 February 2015
By: LegendaryYeti
from Kahului, HI
"This collar is a strong, heavy-duty, quality product."