Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Personalized Buckle Collar

Two layers of durable high-quality nylon web make this one of the strongest collars we offer. These personalized dog collars and leashes feature sonic-welded seams, which are 80% stronger than stitched seams, and smooth tapered edges for a comfortable fit. Steel D-ring. Recommended for tie-outs. Collar and leads are 1" wide. For correct collar size, measure dog's neck and add 2". Collar can be personalized with up to 20 letters and/or numbers, including spaces for 16", up to 24 letters and/or numbers, including spaces for 18", and up to 28 letters and/or numbers, including spaces for 20"-28". Lead can be personalized with up to 30 letters and/or numbers, including spaces. All personalization includes spaces. Thread choices: gold, pink, red, purple, green, blue, orange, white, black. Collar and lead are sold separately. Washable. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.665 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (266 reviews)
5 stars
207
4 stars
41
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
5
253 of 266(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Personalized Buckle Collar
Review 1 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
26 February 2015
By: ArtFib
"Our dog is constantly losing his tags, so we resorted to getting a embroidered collar. This is no ordinary collar. It is very well made so he can dig, swim, play, and herd as much as he wants. I have no doubt it will last for years."
Review 2 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Collar and Leash,
26 February 2015
By: YodiesMom
from Pittsburgh, PA
"This is a well made and sturdy collar and leash, with very readable type. It makes me happy to know that if my treasure every gets loose anyone who finds her will know who to call...."
Review 3 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Collar,
18 February 2015
By: LegendaryYeti
from Kahului, HI
"This collar is a strong, heavy-duty, quality product."
Review 4 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peace of mind,
14 February 2015
By: Redpenlady
from TN
"We own 2 big dogs who love to chew on each other's collars and have mangled MANY metal name tags. This was the perfect solution, I have actually now ordered the 2nd engraved collar so there will be no more metal tags. Thank you, nice quality collar too!"
Review 5 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best collar,
04 February 2015
By: Farm1888
from Westlake, Ohio
"This is my second collar from Orvis. The first I had for my dog for 7 years! And it was not worn out... we just needed to update the phone number! The collar is the best. Great quality & the personalization is very nice. We have our dog's name & then the phone # on the collar."
Review 6 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality item,
20 January 2015
By: Davis17
"Compared to previous custom collar purchases this product is heads above the rest. Took a while to receive but worth the wait."
Review 7 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice collar,
14 January 2015
By: wildlifepro
from Colorado
"Brand new, so I have no idea how durable. Collar seems well-made, sturdy, and the hardware looks nice. Two-layers of belt is nice, but they are single-stitched together, which may not hold over the long term. Nice lettering."
Review 8 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Collar Ever,
02 January 2015
By: angelpepper
from Cleveland, Ohio
"I love the embroidery on the collar and leash. The collar and leash are very sturdy-not too thin like some are. I have ordered them for all of
my dogs.
"
Review 9 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
25 December 2014
By: Nampapilot
from Boise, ID
"The only downside is the sizing information. The measurement of your dogs neck plus 2" has no relationship to the dog collar and the holes. When I asked customer service on two different occasions I was given two different answers. I had to return collars due to incorrect size. The 16", 18", 20" etc. listed has no correlation to the actual size. You need to find out what the collar measures from the middle of the buckle to the middle hole to get any kind of indication.. Other than that we have used these collars for years."
Review 10 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Description not helpful,
24 December 2014
By: BorderCollie
from Vail, CO
"Good product, very sturdy, but phone help doesn't know how to size it. Suggest cutting 1" off the required size so when they add 2" it will be sized right. Product description needs to be written better, so that it is more helpful to dog owners."
Review 11 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really great collar,
24 December 2014
By: mbabineau
from Boston, MA
"Collar was delivered very quickly, even with the custom embroidery. Really great contrast on the colors and its fits great!"
Review 12 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
personalized dog collars,
18 December 2014
By: patrik38
from Tulsa Ok
"Excellent product, roughest of dogs will not wear these collars out. Great for the "escape artist". Adds a measure of safety for your best friend."
Review 13 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!!,
15 December 2014
By: ChessieLife
from PA
"First time ordering this collar, very happy with the quality of the collar and the embroidery looks great. Loved all the color combinations to choose from. Should hold up great to my two Chesapeakes."
Review 14 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highest quality dog collar,
13 November 2014
By: DogMomNancy
from Greenville, SC
"So far we have purchased 7 of these "Personalized Buckle Dog Collars". We order this collar when we adopt a new Rescue Dog. They become part of our family, and proudly show off their spiffy new collar "personalized" with their name and the family phone #. Our dearest hope is they never get lost, but thank goodness for this collar."
Review 15 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
31 October 2014
By: Jennawade
from Memphis, TN
"This is our second collar like this from Orvis. Our first was with the plastic clip. We decided we needed the more durable metal buckle instead. We are very pleased with it. The last one held up very well with our wirehaired pointing griff who is in the woods a lot. I'm certain this one will as well. I highly recommend."
Review 16 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peace of mind, and looks great,
24 October 2014
By: LoveThePups
from Anchorage, AK
"My dogs have occasionally found ways to lose their tags. Having contact info on their collars gives me peace of mind that if ever they are lost, someone finding them would have a way to reach me. As an added bonus, the collars look awesome!"
Review 17 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Very Best Dog Collar,
21 October 2014
By: ETSteve
from Brooksville, Florida
"My 12 year old Golden Sadie has been wearing the Orvis collars for all these years. Everyone comments on how great they look and how clever to have her name and phone number. The only problem with a female Golden Retriever wearing a pink collar is non dog people asking "what's HIS name?" Really!
There is no better collar on the market.
"
Review 18 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase,
29 September 2014
By: Charley2012
from California
"This is the 8th collar I have purchased. One dog wore it so long, the buckle wore out but I had it replaced by my shoe repair man! The collar wears very well, but one got very stiff and they all faded, some more than others but on the whole I would recommend the collar. It is a much safer way to identify a dog, tags come off and you have to have a reader to identify the microchip."
Review 19 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GREAT,
26 September 2014
By: PENNYPENNYPENNY
from SAINT LOUIS MO
"EASY TO ATTACH FOR EVERY DAY USE. NOT FOR TRAINIING AS STATED IN AD."
Review 20 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
outstanding product,
18 September 2014
By: Barko
from Houston TX
"I received the same collar of a different color as a gift.
I liked it so much I wanted another.
"