Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Surfwashed Pure Cotton Twill Shorts

The seaside has its own sense of time—and priorities. We've created our 7.2-oz., midweight pure cotton Surfwashed Twill Shorts to help you find that same relaxed feeling any time. A special dye-and-surfwash process results in the vintage look of clothing that has already seen seasons of sun, sand, and relaxation. Exclusive striped pocket lining and subtle Orvis embroidery. Stenciled Orvis logo on interior waistband. These twill shorts are made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-46. Inseam 9".
Average Customer Rating:
4.29 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
28 of 31(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surfwashed Pure Cotton Twill Shorts
Review 1 for Surfwashed Pure Cotton Twill Shorts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great feel, but run small,
21 March 2014
By: BRSCOLASC
from Columbia, SC
"These shorts are great, but the size 36's that I got are a small 36."
Review 2 for Surfwashed Pure Cotton Twill Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shorts,
12 March 2014
By: SquirrelPoBoy
from Virginia
"Really great pair of shorts. They've been through the wash several times and are still holding strong. Would definitely recommend"
Review 3 for Surfwashed Pure Cotton Twill Shorts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice shorts,
05 March 2014
By: Russells
"the shorts are made from a nice weight of material, a good buy"
Review 4 for Surfwashed Pure Cotton Twill Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Cruise wear,
28 February 2014
By: Noleman
"Stylish color. Good fit and material. Only wish they offered this color in a pleat front."
Review 5 for Surfwashed Pure Cotton Twill Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Red Shorts,
24 February 2014
By: TNJed
"Great value and the color is perfect. Cant wait for warmer temps to arrive. Waste and length are true to size."
Review 6 for Surfwashed Pure Cotton Twill Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Shorts,
17 February 2014
By: Boren
from Florida
"Heavy duty fabric, they will last a good long while."
Review 7 for Surfwashed Pure Cotton Twill Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Something Different,
08 February 2014
By: AnytimeFitnessGuy
from Minneapolis, MN
"If you're bored with all of your khaki colored shorts, these are a great pair to try in a different color. I got them in sage. My wife's immediate reaction when she saw them was, "Those are cool. You're not as predictable as I thought." Could be the start of something good."
Review 8 for Surfwashed Pure Cotton Twill Shorts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good quality, but size inconsistent,
06 February 2014
By: DVM739
"Would have been my 3rd pair of this style --but unfortunately returned because size was not consistent with earlier two pairs --- too tight around the waist --"
Review 9 for Surfwashed Pure Cotton Twill Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very well made,
31 January 2014
By: JakewyattClark
from San Jose, Cal
"These shorts are made from substantial material. You don't have to be particularly careful with them because of the substantial nature of the fabric. This weight is especially important for white and lighter colors."
Review 10 for Surfwashed Pure Cotton Twill Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Shorts,
30 January 2014
By: GoHoos311
from Richmond, VA
"Great short, tough construction, pleased with them and think they will hold up for years. One gripe is that Orvis doesn't offer them in a slightly shorter inseam."
Review 11 for Surfwashed Pure Cotton Twill Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beats all others hands down,
29 January 2014
By: xyzg
from Hawaii
"perfect fit, good quality, similar purchases elsewhere have been disappointing to the point where i just give them away. not these; they are keepers. will definitely buy more."
Review 12 for Surfwashed Pure Cotton Twill Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exemplary Shorts !!!,
14 January 2014
By: McDonald
from Richmond, Va
"Best quality, fit and fabric color that I have experienced from the high-end clothing retailers that I have purchased from.
Should provide several years of durable and fashionable wear.
Highly recommend these shorts to any male of any age."
Review 13 for Surfwashed Pure Cotton Twill Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
same as previous purchase,
14 January 2014
By: slcharles
"have bought previously. obviously if I bought again, I liked them"
Review 14 for Surfwashed Pure Cotton Twill Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Right Sized, Comfort and Quality!,
04 January 2014
By: Alext7801
from Lima, Peru
"The shorts ( I bought two) are of the Orvis quality I have come to know. The cloth is a little heavier than the normal summer shorts but still well within the normal range. Excellent quality."
Review 15 for Surfwashed Pure Cotton Twill Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shorts,
03 January 2014
By: Mordecai
from UK
"Some of the best shorts I've had - well cut, good hefty but soft cotton, wash well. Pretty true to size, unlike some other Orvis trousers I've bought, which seem big."
Review 16 for Surfwashed Pure Cotton Twill Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent pair of shorts,
03 January 2014
By: marialuz
from Lima, Peru
"The quality of the shorts is esxcellent, very fine and confortable material."
Review 17 for Surfwashed Pure Cotton Twill Shorts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
color,
01 January 2014
By: willislawrie
"The color I selected was spice. Upon receipt of the shorts the color was not at all what I anticipated, as it was too orange. I will need to return the shorts."
Review 18 for Surfwashed Pure Cotton Twill Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shorts & a great price,
01 January 2014
By: DixieDog
from Virginia
"I liked my first purchase of these shorts this past summer at $78 bucks. I like these shorts twice as much now with my recent purchase on sale and at half price and free shipping."
Review 19 for Surfwashed Pure Cotton Twill Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable shorts,
18 November 2013
By: tony245
from London UK
"Very good fitting, length & really nice colour shorts & wear well"
Review 20 for Surfwashed Pure Cotton Twill Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cool as a shore breeze,
21 October 2013
By: JimmyJ
from Philly
"These shorts are first rate in style, fit and fabric."